Home / CDL schools / Minnesota / Eagan

CDL schools in Eagan, Minnesota

2 schools in Eagan are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Eagan on Minnesota's approved training list runs $4,500 to $7,495, with a $6,500 median across 10 programs. Truck drivers in the Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI area earn a median $64,200 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Minnesota training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

2

Class A schools open to the public in Eagan; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$6,592

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Minnesota permit ($27) and CDL ($65). Medical exam extra.

2

Eagan training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.

$64,200

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI area; 20,430 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Eagan

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 9 active registrants in Eagan: 9 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
160 Driving Academy - Minneapolis
1629 Lena Ct, Suite 106
Part of Class A 2026-09-18 $4,950 Hazmat not listed
The CMV Tutor LLC (Eagan)
2995 Lone Oak Cir Suite 7
Theory · range · road 2025-12-20 not posted Class B, Passenger, Hazmat 507-358-3143

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Minnesota's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Eagan

SchoolCityMiles from EaganRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Interstate Truck Driving SchoolWest Saint Paul, MN72025-04-09not posted
160 Driving Academy - MinneapolisSt Paul Park, MN82026-09-18not posted
Titan Trucking SchoolSaint Paul, MN82025-12-08not posted
Dakota County Technical CollegeRosemount, MN82026-09-21not posted
Minnesota State Commercial Driver AcademyRosemount, MN82023-02-02not posted
Minnesota Truck and Trailer SchoolBlaine, MN202026-05-11not posted
Hudson Truck Driving SchoolHudson, WI232025-04-08not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Eagan's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Eagan

8 programs nearest Eagan posted tuition to Minnesota's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 10 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
160 Driving Academy Class A CDL Training Eagan, MN 0 $4,950 $0 95% not reported
Interstate Truck Driving School of Minnesota ELDT Class A Manual CDL South St. Paul, MN 6 $7,495 $0 99% not reported
Interstate Truck Driving School of Minnesota ELDT Class A Automatic CDL South St. Paul, MN 6 $6,495 $0 99% not reported
Kings Trucking School ELDT Class a Automatic CDL + CDL Permit Assistance Burnsville, MN 8 $6,500 $0 not reported not reported
Kings Trucking School ELDT Class a Manual CDL + CDL Permit Assistance Burnsville, MN 8 $7,495 $0 not reported not reported
Mayle Trans Truck Driving School 160 Hours Certified Manual Tractor-trailer St. Paul, MN 8 $6,500 $0 97% not reported
Mayle Trans Truck Driving School 200 Hour Automatic St. Paul, MN 8 $6,495 $0 97% not reported
Mayle Trans Truck Driving School 160 Hours Certified Automatic Tractor-trailer St. Paul, MN 8 $4,500 $0 97% not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Minnesota fees: commercial learner permit $27, class a license (4 years) $65 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Eagan

A Minnesota workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Minnesota sites. Minnesota terms · all carriers

Check a Eagan school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 2 Eagan providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 112 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 67,109 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Eagan?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,500 to $7,495, median $6,500. With Minnesota's permit and license, about $6,592 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Eagan?

2 locations are registered in Eagan for Class A training, and 9 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Eagan school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Eagan

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Eagan. All Minnesota cities