Home / CDL schools / Wisconsin / Hudson
CDL schools in Hudson, Wisconsin
1 school in Hudson is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Hudson on Wisconsin's approved training list runs $4,500 to $7,495, with a $6,498 median across 6 programs. Truck drivers in the Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI area earn a median $64,200 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Wisconsin training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Hudson; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Wisconsin permit ($30) and CDL ($74). Medical exam extra.
Hudson training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI area; 20,430 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Hudson
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 5 active registrants in Hudson: 5 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hudson Truck Driving School 1301 Gateway Cir | Theory · range · road | 2025-04-08 | not posted | Class B, Hazmat | 715-690-2911 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Wisconsin's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Hudson
| School | City | Miles from Hudson | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Northwood Technical College | New Richmond, WI | 14 | 2025-11-12 | not posted |
| 160 Driving Academy - Minneapolis | St Paul Park, MN | 15 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| Interstate Truck Driving School | West Saint Paul, MN | 16 | 2025-04-09 | not posted |
| CDL Driving School | New Richmond, WI | 16 | 2025-04-03 | not posted |
| The CMV Tutor LLC (Eagan) | Eagan, MN | 22 | 2025-12-20 | not posted |
| Titan Trucking School | Saint Paul, MN | 22 | 2025-12-08 | not posted |
| Dakota County Technical College | Rosemount, MN | 23 | 2026-09-21 | not posted |
| Minnesota State Commercial Driver Academy | Rosemount, MN | 23 | 2023-02-02 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Hudson's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Hudson
6 programs nearest Hudson posted tuition to Wisconsin's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 6 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Interstate Truck Driving School of Minnesota | ELDT Class A Automatic CDL | South St. Paul, MN | 16 | $6,495 | $0 | 99% | not reported |
| Interstate Truck Driving School of Minnesota | ELDT Class A Manual CDL | South St. Paul, MN | 16 | $7,495 | $0 | 99% | not reported |
| Mayle Trans Truck Driving School | CDL CLASS A Truck Driving School | St. Paul, MN | 18 | $6,500 | $0 | 92% | not reported |
| Mayle Trans Truck Driving School | Class a Manual 200 Hour Program: | St. Paul, MN | 18 | $7,495 | $0 | 97% | not reported |
| Mayle Trans Truck Driving School | 200 Hour Automatic | St. Paul, MN | 18 | $6,495 | $0 | 97% | not reported |
| Mayle Trans Truck Driving School | 160 Hours Certified Automatic Tractor-trailer | St. Paul, MN | 18 | $4,500 | $0 | 97% | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Wisconsin fees: commercial learner permit $30, skills test $150, class a license (8 years) $74 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Hudson
A Wisconsin workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Wisconsin sites. Wisconsin terms · all carriers
Check a Hudson school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Hudson provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 37 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 15,019 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Hudson?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,500 to $7,495, median $6,498. With Wisconsin's permit and license, about $6,602 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Hudson?
1 location is registered in Hudson for Class A training, and 10 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Hudson school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Hudson
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Hudson. All Wisconsin cities