Home / CDL schools / Minnesota / Rosemount

CDL schools in Rosemount, Minnesota

2 schools in Rosemount are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Rosemount on Minnesota's approved training list runs $4,500 to $7,495, with a $6,500 median across 9 programs. Truck drivers in the Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI area earn a median $64,200 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Minnesota training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

2

Class A schools open to the public in Rosemount; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$6,592

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Minnesota permit ($27) and CDL ($65). Medical exam extra.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Rosemount.

$64,200

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI area; 20,430 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Rosemount

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 3 active registrants in Rosemount: 3 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Dakota County Technical College
1300 145th St E
Part of Class A 2026-09-21 not posted Class B, Hazmat 651-423-8482
Minnesota State Commercial Driver Academy
1300 145th Street E
Theory · range · road 2023-02-02 not posted Hazmat 651-423-8238

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Minnesota's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Rosemount

SchoolCityMiles from RosemountRegistry updatedPosted tuition
160 Driving Academy - MinneapolisEagan, MN82026-09-18$4,950
The CMV Tutor LLC (Eagan)Eagan, MN82025-12-20not posted
160 Driving Academy - MinneapolisSt Paul Park, MN92026-09-18not posted
Interstate Truck Driving SchoolWest Saint Paul, MN102025-04-09not posted
Titan Trucking SchoolSaint Paul, MN162025-12-08not posted
Hudson Truck Driving SchoolHudson, WI232025-04-08not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Rosemount's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Rosemount

8 programs nearest Rosemount posted tuition to Minnesota's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 9 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
160 Driving Academy Class A CDL Training Eagan, MN 8 $4,950 $0 95% not reported
Kings Trucking School ELDT Class a Manual CDL + CDL Permit Assistance Burnsville, MN 10 $7,495 $0 not reported not reported
Kings Trucking School ELDT Class a Automatic CDL + CDL Permit Assistance Burnsville, MN 10 $6,500 $0 not reported not reported
Interstate Truck Driving School of Minnesota ELDT Class A Manual CDL South St. Paul, MN 10 $7,495 $0 99% not reported
Interstate Truck Driving School of Minnesota ELDT Class A Automatic CDL South St. Paul, MN 10 $6,495 $0 99% not reported
Mayle Trans Truck Driving School 200 Hour Automatic St. Paul, MN 15 $6,495 $0 97% not reported
Mayle Trans Truck Driving School Class a Manual 200 Hour Program: St. Paul, MN 15 $7,495 $0 97% not reported
Mayle Trans Truck Driving School CDL CLASS A Truck Driving School St. Paul, MN 15 $6,500 $0 92% not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Minnesota fees: commercial learner permit $27, class a license (4 years) $65 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Rosemount

A Minnesota workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Minnesota sites. Minnesota terms · all carriers

Check a Rosemount school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Rosemount. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 56 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 31,881 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Rosemount?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,500 to $7,495, median $6,500. With Minnesota's permit and license, about $6,592 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Rosemount?

2 locations are registered in Rosemount for Class A training, and 8 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Rosemount school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Rosemount

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Rosemount. All Minnesota cities