Home / CDL schools / Minnesota / Blaine
CDL schools in Blaine, Minnesota
1 school in Blaine is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Blaine on Minnesota's approved training list runs $4,500 to $7,495, with a $6,498 median across 8 programs. Truck drivers in the Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI area earn a median $64,200 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Minnesota training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Blaine; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Minnesota permit ($27) and CDL ($65). Medical exam extra.
Blaine training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, 3 of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI area; 20,430 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Blaine
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 4 active registrants in Blaine: 4 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Minnesota Truck and Trailer School 8899 Hastings St NE | Theory · range · road | 2026-05-11 | not posted | Class B, Hazmat | 612-723-4398 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Minnesota's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Blaine
| School | City | Miles from Blaine | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Titan Trucking School | Saint Paul, MN | 12 | 2025-12-08 | not posted |
| Interstate Truck Driving School | West Saint Paul, MN | 20 | 2025-04-09 | not posted |
| The CMV Tutor LLC (Eagan) | Eagan, MN | 20 | 2025-12-20 | not posted |
| 160 Driving Academy - Minneapolis | Eagan, MN | 21 | 2026-09-18 | $4,950 |
| 160 Driving Academy - Minneapolis | St Paul Park, MN | 22 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Blaine's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Blaine
8 programs nearest Blaine posted tuition to Minnesota's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 8 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hennepin Technical College | Medium Heavy Truck Drivetrain Technician | Brooklyn Park, MN | 8 | $7,101 | $0 | 48% | 84% |
| Mayle Trans Truck Driving School | 160 Hours Certified Automatic Tractor-trailer | St. Paul, MN | 14 | $4,500 | $0 | 97% | not reported |
| Mayle Trans Truck Driving School | CDL CLASS A Truck Driving School | St. Paul, MN | 14 | $6,500 | $0 | 92% | not reported |
| Mayle Trans Truck Driving School | Class a Manual 200 Hour Program: | St. Paul, MN | 14 | $7,495 | $0 | 97% | not reported |
| Mayle Trans Truck Driving School | 200 Hour Automatic | St. Paul, MN | 14 | $6,495 | $0 | 97% | not reported |
| Interstate Truck Driving School of Minnesota | ELDT Class A Manual CDL | South St. Paul, MN | 20 | $7,495 | $0 | 99% | not reported |
| Interstate Truck Driving School of Minnesota | ELDT Class A Automatic CDL | South St. Paul, MN | 20 | $6,495 | $0 | 99% | not reported |
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A CDL Training | Eagan, MN | 22 | $4,950 | $0 | 95% | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Minnesota fees: commercial learner permit $27, class a license (4 years) $65 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Blaine
A Minnesota workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Minnesota sites. Minnesota terms · all carriers
Check a Blaine school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 4 Blaine providers from the registry, 3 of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 120 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 76,603 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Blaine?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,500 to $7,495, median $6,498. With Minnesota's permit and license, about $6,589 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Blaine?
1 location is registered in Blaine for Class A training, and 6 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Blaine school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Blaine
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Blaine. Also within 35 miles: Delano, MN (1). All Minnesota cities