Home / CDL schools / Massachusetts / Mendon
CDL schools in Mendon, Massachusetts
1 school in Mendon is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Mendon on Massachusetts's approved training list runs $5,495 to $12,395, with a $6,595 median across 9 programs. Truck drivers in the Worcester, MA area earn a median $61,610 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Massachusetts training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Mendon; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Massachusetts's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Mendon.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Worcester, MA area; 4,470 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Mendon
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Mendon.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Moov Drivers School Boston 5 Harrington St | Theory · range · road | 2024-10-23 | not posted | Class A only | 508-244-5417 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Massachusetts's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Mendon
| School | City | Miles from Mendon | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| New England Tractor trailer training of Mass, Inc | Pawtucket, RI | 18 | 2025-10-23 | not posted |
| CMSC Parker Professional Driving School | West Boylston, MA | 20 | 2023-10-18 | $8,210 |
| International CDL LLC | Johnston, RI | 22 | 2024-01-22 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Mendon's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Mendon
8 programs nearest Mendon posted tuition to Massachusetts's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 9 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New England Tractor Trailer Training School | 1093477-CDL a 540 | Pawtucket, RI | 19 | $12,395 | $285 | not reported | not reported |
| New England Tractor Trailer Training School | 1027325-Commercial Driver License Program | Pawtucket, RI | 19 | $6,595 | $305 | not reported | not reported |
| New England Tractor Trailer Training School | 1016492-Commercial Driver's License (CDL A) | Pawtucket, RI | 19 | $12,095 | $125 | not reported | not reported |
| New England Tractor Trailer Training School | 1002330-Commercial Driver's License 160 (CDL-A) | Pawtucket, RI | 19 | $6,395 | $467 | not reported | not reported |
| New England Tractor Trailer Training School | 1003528-Commercial Drivers License 540 (CDL - A) | Pawtucket, RI | 19 | $12,345 | $337 | not reported | not reported |
| International CDL | CDL Class A | Johnston, RI | 20 | $6,500 | $75 | 83% | 84% |
| CMSC Parker Professional Driving School | 1135153-WCTF CDL Class A ELDT Theory and Behind-the-Wheel Weekend | West Boylston, MA | 21 | $8,210 | $400 | not reported | not reported |
| Teamsters Local 251 | 1024162-CDL Class A | East Providence, RI | 23 | $5,495 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Massachusetts fees: commercial learner permit $30, skills test $35 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Mendon
A Massachusetts workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Massachusetts sites. Massachusetts terms · all carriers
Check a Mendon school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Mendon. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 4 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Mendon?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $5,495 to $12,395, median $6,595. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Mendon?
1 location is registered in Mendon for Class A training, and 4 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Mendon school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Mendon
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Mendon. All Massachusetts cities