Home / CDL schools / Massachusetts / Tyngsborough
CDL schools in Tyngsborough, Massachusetts
1 school in Tyngsborough is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Tyngsborough on Massachusetts's approved training list runs $3,695 to $12,395, with a $7,873 median across 6 programs. Truck drivers in the Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH area earn a median $64,010 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Massachusetts training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Tyngsborough; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Massachusetts's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Tyngsborough.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH area; 20,090 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Tyngsborough
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Tyngsborough.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Excel CDL Driving School 164 Westford Rd | Theory · range · road | 2023-08-31 | not posted | Class B | 978-833-9857 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Massachusetts's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Tyngsborough
| School | City | Miles from Tyngsborough | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CDL Guys | Pelham, NH | 7 | 2024-10-24 | not posted |
| Drive Force CDL Academy LLC | Hudson, NH | 9 | 2026-05-13 | not posted |
| New England Tractor trailer training of Mass, Inc | Haverhill, MA | 20 | 2026-08-10 | not posted |
| ELDT United Academy LLC | Manchester, NH | 20 | 2024-10-08 | not posted |
| Fast-Pass Trucking Training | Manchester, NH | 25 | 2022-11-09 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Tyngsborough's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Tyngsborough
6 programs nearest Tyngsborough posted tuition to Massachusetts's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 6 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nashua Community College | Commercial Driver License (CDL) Training - Class A | Nashua, NH | 10 | $9,150 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Teamsters Local 25 Training Fund | 1116206-Environmental Technical Training Program 3 CDL | Tewksbury, MA | 11 | $4,000 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| New England Tractor Trailer Training School (NETTTS) | CDL B 80 | North Andover, MA | 17 | $3,695 | $305 | 92% | not reported |
| New England Tractor Trailer Training School (NETTTS) | CDL Class A 160 Hour training Program | North Andover, MA | 17 | $6,595 | $400 | 94% | 25% |
| New England Tractor Trailer Training School (NETTTS) | CDL A 540 Training Program | North Andover, MA | 17 | $12,395 | $285 | 82% | 33% |
| Manchester Community College | Commercial Driver License (CDL) Training - Class A | Manchester, NH | 25 | $9,150 | $220 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Massachusetts fees: commercial learner permit $30, skills test $35 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Tyngsborough
A Massachusetts workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Massachusetts sites. Massachusetts terms · all carriers
Check a Tyngsborough school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Tyngsborough. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Tyngsborough?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,695 to $12,395, median $7,873. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Tyngsborough?
1 location is registered in Tyngsborough for Class A training, and 6 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Tyngsborough school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Tyngsborough
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Tyngsborough. All Massachusetts cities