Home / CDL schools / Massachusetts / Ipswich

CDL schools in Ipswich, Massachusetts

1 school in Ipswich is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Ipswich on Massachusetts's approved training list runs $3,695 to $12,395, with a $5,298 median across 4 programs. Truck drivers in the Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH area earn a median $64,010 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Massachusetts training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Ipswich; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$5,298

Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Massachusetts's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.

1

Ipswich training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry.

$64,010

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH area; 20,090 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Ipswich

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Ipswich.

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Mass CDL LLC
73 Paradise Rd
Theory · range · road 2024-05-02 not posted Class B 978-381-3843

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Massachusetts's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Ipswich

SchoolCityMiles from IpswichRegistry updatedPosted tuition
New England Tractor trailer training of Mass, IncHaverhill, MA152026-08-10not posted
CDL GuysPelham, NH242024-10-24not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Ipswich's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Ipswich

4 programs nearest Ipswich posted tuition to Massachusetts's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 4 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
New England Tractor Trailer Training School (NETTTS) CDL B 80 North Andover, MA 13 $3,695 $305 92% not reported
New England Tractor Trailer Training School (NETTTS) CDL Class A 160 Hour training Program North Andover, MA 13 $6,595 $400 94% 25%
New England Tractor Trailer Training School (NETTTS) CDL A 540 Training Program North Andover, MA 13 $12,395 $285 82% 33%
Teamsters Local 25 Training Fund 1116206-Environmental Technical Training Program 3 CDL Tewksbury, MA 20 $4,000 $0 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Massachusetts fees: commercial learner permit $30, skills test $35 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Ipswich

A Massachusetts workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Massachusetts sites. Massachusetts terms · all carriers

Check a Ipswich school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 1 Ipswich provider from the registry. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 11 for-hire trucking companies are based here.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Ipswich?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,695 to $12,395, median $5,298. Fees and the medical exam are extra.

How many CDL schools are in Ipswich?

1 location is registered in Ipswich for Class A training, and 3 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Ipswich school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Ipswich

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Ipswich. All Massachusetts cities