Home / CDL schools / Massachusetts / Haverhill
CDL schools in Haverhill, Massachusetts
1 school in Haverhill is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Haverhill on Massachusetts's approved training list runs $3,695 to $12,395, with a $7,873 median across 6 programs. Truck drivers in the Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH area earn a median $64,010 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Massachusetts training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Haverhill; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Massachusetts's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Haverhill training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH area; 20,090 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Haverhill
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 5 active registrants in Haverhill: 5 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New England Tractor trailer training of Mass, Inc 1437 Hilldale Ave | Theory · range · road | 2026-08-10 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, Hazmat | 978-965-2969 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Massachusetts's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Haverhill
| School | City | Miles from Haverhill | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CDL Guys | Pelham, NH | 13 | 2024-10-24 | not posted |
| Drive Force CDL Academy LLC | Hudson, NH | 14 | 2026-05-13 | not posted |
| Mass CDL LLC | Ipswich, MA | 15 | 2024-05-02 | not posted |
| ELDT United Academy LLC | Manchester, NH | 18 | 2024-10-08 | not posted |
| Excel CDL Driving School | Tyngsborough, MA | 20 | 2023-08-31 | not posted |
| Fast-Pass Trucking Training | Manchester, NH | 22 | 2022-11-09 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Haverhill's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Haverhill
6 programs nearest Haverhill posted tuition to Massachusetts's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 6 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New England Tractor Trailer Training School (NETTTS) | CDL Class A 160 Hour training Program | North Andover, MA | 8 | $6,595 | $400 | 94% | 25% |
| New England Tractor Trailer Training School (NETTTS) | CDL A 540 Training Program | North Andover, MA | 8 | $12,395 | $285 | 82% | 33% |
| New England Tractor Trailer Training School (NETTTS) | CDL B 80 | North Andover, MA | 8 | $3,695 | $305 | 92% | not reported |
| Teamsters Local 25 Training Fund | 1116206-Environmental Technical Training Program 3 CDL | Tewksbury, MA | 15 | $4,000 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Nashua Community College | Commercial Driver License (CDL) Training - Class A | Nashua, NH | 21 | $9,150 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Manchester Community College | Commercial Driver License (CDL) Training - Class A | Manchester, NH | 23 | $9,150 | $220 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Massachusetts fees: commercial learner permit $30, skills test $35 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Haverhill
A Massachusetts workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Massachusetts sites. Massachusetts terms · all carriers
Check a Haverhill school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 2 Haverhill providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 87 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 68,361 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Haverhill?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,695 to $12,395, median $7,873. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Haverhill?
1 location is registered in Haverhill for Class A training, and 7 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Haverhill school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Haverhill
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Haverhill. All Massachusetts cities