Home / CDL schools / Massachusetts / Brockton
CDL schools in Brockton, Massachusetts
1 school in Brockton is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Brockton on Massachusetts's approved training list runs $5,495 to $12,395, with a $6,495 median across 10 programs. Truck drivers in the Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH area earn a median $64,010 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Massachusetts training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Brockton; none teach theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Massachusetts's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Brockton training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH area; 20,090 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Brockton
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 5 active registrants in Brockton: 5 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CMSC Parker Professional Driving School 500 Belmont St | Part of Class A | 2026-01-13 | not posted | Class B | 508-583-1906 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Massachusetts's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Brockton
| School | City | Miles from Brockton | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CMSC Parker Professional Driving School | Raynham, MA | 7 | 2023-10-18 | not posted |
| New England Tractor trailer training of Mass, Inc | Pawtucket, RI | 23 | 2025-10-23 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Brockton's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Brockton
8 programs nearest Brockton posted tuition to Massachusetts's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 10 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Parker Professional Driving School | 1035752-CDL Class A Driver Training (Week End classes) | Avon, MA | 4 | $5,540 | $385 | not reported | not reported |
| Parker Professional Driving School | 1000045-Class a CDL Training for Tractor Trailer Drivers | Avon, MA | 4 | $5,595 | $400 | not reported | not reported |
| Parker Professional Driving School | 1133851-CDL Class A ELDT Theory and Behind-the-Wheel Weekend | Avon, MA | 4 | $7,650 | $400 | not reported | not reported |
| New England Tractor Trailer Training School | 1093477-CDL a 540 | Pawtucket, RI | 22 | $12,395 | $285 | not reported | not reported |
| New England Tractor Trailer Training School | 1002330-Commercial Driver's License 160 (CDL-A) | Pawtucket, RI | 22 | $6,395 | $467 | not reported | not reported |
| New England Tractor Trailer Training School | 1089702-CDL A Commercial Drivers license preparation weekends only | Pawtucket, RI | 22 | $6,595 | $400 | not reported | not reported |
| New England Tractor Trailer Training School | 1016492-Commercial Driver's License (CDL A) | Pawtucket, RI | 22 | $12,095 | $125 | not reported | not reported |
| New England Tractor Trailer Training School | 1003528-Commercial Drivers License 540 (CDL - A) | Pawtucket, RI | 22 | $12,345 | $337 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Massachusetts fees: commercial learner permit $30, skills test $35 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Brockton
A Massachusetts workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Massachusetts sites. Massachusetts terms · all carriers
Check a Brockton school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 3 Brockton providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 224 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 106,134 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Brockton?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $5,495 to $12,395, median $6,495. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Brockton?
1 location is registered in Brockton for Class A training, and 3 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Brockton school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Brockton
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Brockton. All Massachusetts cities