Home / CDL schools / Florida / Zephyrhills
CDL schools in Zephyrhills, Florida
1 school in Zephyrhills is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Zephyrhills on Florida's approved training list runs $2,600 to $12,000, with a $6,495 median across 6 programs. Truck drivers in the Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL area earn a median $50,560 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Florida training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Zephyrhills; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Florida's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Zephyrhills.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL area; 15,840 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Zephyrhills
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in Zephyrhills: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cutino Lines LLC 41239 Lynbrook Dr | Theory · range · road | 2023-11-21 | not posted | Class B, Hazmat | 502-644-4920 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Florida's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Zephyrhills
| School | City | Miles from Zephyrhills | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sage Truck Driving Schools | Plant City, FL | 16 | 2026-09-24 | not posted |
| ALL CLASS DRIVER TESTING llc | Lakeland, FL | 16 | 2021-09-29 | not posted |
| Career Tech LLC | Lakeland, FL | 16 | 2025-08-22 | $2,600 |
| Central Florida CDL School | Plant City, FL | 16 | 2026-07-15 | not posted |
| CFI Truck Driving School | Thonotosassa, FL | 17 | 2026-03-04 | not posted |
| Mister CDL Inc | Thonotosassa, FL | 19 | 2025-02-20 | not posted |
| Roadmaster Drivers School (TPA) | Tampa, FL | 23 | 2026-04-23 | $6,995 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Zephyrhills's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Zephyrhills
6 programs nearest Zephyrhills posted tuition to Florida's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 6 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Career Tech-Is | Commercial Truck Driver Training-Cd4 | Lakeland, FL | 18 | $5,995 | $0 | 97% | 55% |
| Career Tech-Is | Advanced Commercial Truck Driver | Lakeland, FL | 18 | $12,000 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Career Tech-Is | Bus Driver Training | Lakeland, FL | 18 | $3,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Career Tech-Is | Commercial Driver's License- B | Lakeland, FL | 18 | $2,600 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Roadmaster Drivers School - (Polk) | Commercial Truck Driver Training | Tampa, FL | 23 | $6,995 | $150 | not reported | not reported |
| Roadmaster Drivers School, Inc.-Is | Commercial Truck Driver Training | Tampa, FL | 23 | $6,995 | $568 | 91% | 45% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Florida fees: class a license $75 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Zephyrhills
A Florida workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Florida sites. Florida terms · all carriers
Check a Zephyrhills school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Zephyrhills. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 56 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 22,447 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Zephyrhills?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,600 to $12,000, median $6,495. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Zephyrhills?
1 location is registered in Zephyrhills for Class A training, and 8 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Zephyrhills school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Zephyrhills
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Zephyrhills. Also within 35 miles: Sumterville, FL (1). All Florida cities