Home / CDL schools / Florida / Lakeland
CDL schools in Lakeland, Florida
2 schools in Lakeland are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Lakeland on Florida's approved training list runs $2,600 to $12,000, with a $6,995 median across 9 programs. Truck drivers in the Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL area earn a median $50,560 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Florida training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Lakeland; 2 teach theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Florida's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Lakeland training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL area; 15,840 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Lakeland
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 9 active registrants in Lakeland: 9 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Career Tech LLC 2219 W Memorial Blvd | Theory · range · road | 2025-08-22 | $2,600 to $12,000 | Class B, Passenger | 863-688-8800 |
| ALL CLASS DRIVER TESTING llc 2219 W. Memorial Blvd | Theory · range · road | 2021-09-29 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 813-781-5047 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Florida's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Lakeland
| School | City | Miles from Lakeland | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Central Florida CDL School | Plant City, FL | 7 | 2026-07-15 | not posted |
| Sage Truck Driving Schools | Plant City, FL | 7 | 2026-09-24 | not posted |
| Florida Big Rig Academy | Mulberry, FL | 12 | 2026-03-25 | not posted |
| Cutino Lines LLC | Zephyrhills, FL | 16 | 2023-11-21 | not posted |
| CFI Truck Driving School | Thonotosassa, FL | 19 | 2026-03-04 | not posted |
| FleetForce Truck Driver Training | Winter Haven, FL | 21 | 2025-08-26 | $6,995 |
| Mister CDL Inc | Thonotosassa, FL | 21 | 2025-02-20 | not posted |
| Roadmaster Drivers School (TPA) | Tampa, FL | 24 | 2026-04-23 | $6,995 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Lakeland's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Lakeland
4 programs in Lakeland posted tuition to Florida's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 9 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Career Tech-Is | Commercial Driver's License- B | $2,600 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Career Tech-Is | Bus Driver Training | $3,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Career Tech-Is | Commercial Truck Driver Training-Cd4 | $5,995 | $0 | 97% | 55% |
| Career Tech-Is | Advanced Commercial Truck Driver | $12,000 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Florida fees: class a license $75 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Lakeland
A Florida workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Florida sites. Florida terms · all carriers
Check a Lakeland school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 2 Lakeland providers from the registry. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 386 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 125,520 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Lakeland?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,600 to $12,000, median $6,995. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Lakeland?
2 locations are registered in Lakeland for Class A training, and 10 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Lakeland school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Lakeland
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Lakeland. All Florida cities