Home / CDL schools / Florida / Winter Haven

CDL schools in Winter Haven, Florida

1 school in Winter Haven is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Winter Haven on Florida's approved training list runs $2,600 to $12,000, with a $6,995 median across 7 programs. Truck drivers in the Lakeland-Winter Haven, FL area earn a median $57,090 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Florida training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Winter Haven; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$6,995

Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Florida's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.

1

Winter Haven training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.

$57,090

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Lakeland-Winter Haven, FL area; 7,820 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Winter Haven

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Winter Haven.

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
FleetForce Truck Driver Training
7700 FL-544
Theory · range · road 2025-08-26 $6,995 Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat 863-789-4235

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Florida's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Winter Haven

SchoolCityMiles from Winter HavenRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Valencia College - Osceola CampusKissimmee, FL162022-08-24not posted
Career Tech LLCLakeland, FL212025-08-22$2,600
ALL CLASS DRIVER TESTING llcLakeland, FL212021-09-29not posted
Florida Big Rig AcademyMulberry, FL222026-03-25not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Winter Haven's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Winter Haven

3 programs in Winter Haven posted tuition to Florida's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 7 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
FleetForce Truck Driving School - Winter Haven Commercial Driver's License-Registered Apprenticeship Program $6,995 $0 92% 72%
FleetForce Truck Driving School* Class A CDL License Certification $6,995 $0 not reported not reported
FleetForce- Main Class A CDL License Certification $6,995 $0 97% 81%

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Florida fees: class a license $75 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Winter Haven

A Florida workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Florida sites. Florida terms · all carriers

Check a Winter Haven school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 1 Winter Haven provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 204 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 62,313 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Winter Haven?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,600 to $12,000, median $6,995. Fees and the medical exam are extra.

How many CDL schools are in Winter Haven?

1 location is registered in Winter Haven for Class A training, and 5 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Winter Haven school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Winter Haven

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Winter Haven. All Florida cities