Home / CDL schools / Florida / Pine Castle
CDL schools in Pine Castle, Florida
1 school in Pine Castle is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Pine Castle on Florida's approved training list runs $2,382 to $7,495, with a $6,995 median across 10 programs. Truck drivers in the Orlando-Kissimmee-Sanford, FL area earn a median $50,250 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Florida training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Pine Castle; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Florida's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Pine Castle.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Orlando-Kissimmee-Sanford, FL area; 15,420 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Pine Castle
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Pine Castle.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Moov Driving Academy Orlando LLC 5700 S Orange Ave | Theory · range · road | 2025-12-03 | not posted | Class B, Passenger | 407-920-2929 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Florida's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Pine Castle
| School | City | Miles from Pine Castle | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Orange Technical College South Campus | Orlando, FL | 3 | 2021-12-13 | $2,382 |
| 18 Wheels CDL School | Orlando, FL | 4 | 2025-11-04 | not posted |
| Florida CDL Training Center LLC | Orlando, FL | 4 | 2026-09-03 | not posted |
| Mr. Driver CDL Training & Testing LLC | Orlando, FL | 6 | 2026-04-07 | not posted |
| Double-Check Training Academy | Orlando, FL | 6 | 2025-01-21 | not posted |
| Valencia College - West Campus | Orlando, FL | 7 | 2024-01-12 | not posted |
| United CDL Academy | Orlando, FL | 9 | 2026-03-06 | not posted |
| Roadmaster Drivers School (ORL) | Apopka, FL | 10 | 2025-12-17 | $7,495 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Pine Castle's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Pine Castle
8 programs nearest Pine Castle posted tuition to Florida's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 10 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Orange Technical College - South Campus-CSCF | Commercial Vehicle Driving Class a | Orlando, FL | 2 | $2,382 | $0 | 75% | 66% |
| Valencia College - Cont Educ-CSCF | Commercial Vehicle Operator - CDL a | Orlando, FL | 9 | $4,600 | $0 | 98% | 29% |
| Valencia College, Continuing Edu-Polk | Commercial Truck Driver - CDL A | Orlando, FL | 9 | $4,600 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Valencia College - Cont Educ-CSCF | Electrical Powerline Technician W/ CDL Class a | Orlando, FL | 9 | $7,000 | $0 | 95% | 29% |
| Florida Technical College - Cont Educ-CSCF | Commercial Drivers License | Orlando, FL | 14 | $5,400 | $600 | not reported | not reported |
| Roadmaster Drivers School Of Orlando-Is-CSCF | Commercial Truck Driver - CDL a | Apopka, FL | 17 | $7,495 | $0 | 82% | 50% |
| Roadmaster Drivers School - Orlando Location | Commercial Truck Driver Training | Apopka, FL | 17 | $7,495 | $0 | 80% | 47% |
| Truck Driver Institute, Inc.-Is-CSCF | Commercial Driver's License - CDL a | Sanford, FL | 23 | $7,000 | $0 | 89% | 61% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Florida fees: class a license $75 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Pine Castle
A Florida workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Florida sites. Florida terms · all carriers
Check a Pine Castle school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Pine Castle. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 1 for-hire trucking company is based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Pine Castle?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,382 to $7,495, median $6,995. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Pine Castle?
1 location is registered in Pine Castle for Class A training, and 12 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Pine Castle school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Pine Castle
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Pine Castle. All Florida cities