Home / CDL schools / Florida / Mount Dora
CDL schools in Mount Dora, Florida
1 school in Mount Dora is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Mount Dora on Florida's approved training list runs $1,800 to $7,495, with a $6,995 median across 8 programs. Truck drivers in the Orlando-Kissimmee-Sanford, FL area earn a median $50,250 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Florida training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Mount Dora; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Florida's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Mount Dora.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Orlando-Kissimmee-Sanford, FL area; 15,420 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Mount Dora
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Mount Dora.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Iman Trucking School 21902 FL-46 | Theory · range · road | 2026-07-31 | not posted | Class B | 352-460-8577 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Florida's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Mount Dora
| School | City | Miles from Mount Dora | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TruckMaster CDL Training | Apopka, FL | 11 | 2026-01-20 | not posted |
| Roadmaster Drivers School (ORL) | Apopka, FL | 16 | 2025-12-17 | $7,495 |
| Truck Driver Institute, Inc. | Sanford, FL | 17 | 2026-09-22 | not posted |
| United CDL Academy | Orlando, FL | 18 | 2026-03-06 | not posted |
| Mr. Driver CDL Training & Testing LLC | Orlando, FL | 21 | 2026-04-07 | not posted |
| Valencia College - West Campus | Orlando, FL | 21 | 2024-01-12 | not posted |
| Double-Check Training Academy | Orlando, FL | 21 | 2025-01-21 | not posted |
| 18 Wheels CDL School | Orlando, FL | 23 | 2025-11-04 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Mount Dora's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Mount Dora
8 programs nearest Mount Dora posted tuition to Florida's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 8 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Roadmaster Drivers School - Orlando Location | Commercial Truck Driver Training | Apopka, FL | 10 | $7,495 | $0 | 80% | 47% |
| Roadmaster Drivers School Of Orlando-Is-CSCF | Commercial Truck Driver - CDL a | Apopka, FL | 10 | $7,495 | $0 | 82% | 50% |
| Lake Sumter State College - Cont Educ-CSCF | CDL CLASS A LICENSE (4 weeks) | Leesburg, FL | 15 | $4,700 | $0 | 91% | 88% |
| Lake Sumter State College - Cont Educ-CSCF | Commercial Vehicle Operator CDL a | Leesburg, FL | 15 | $2,800 | $0 | 97% | 40% |
| Lake Sumter State College - Cont Educ-CSCF | CDL - Automatic Restriction Lift | Leesburg, FL | 15 | $1,800 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Truck Driver Institute CSB | Commercial Drivers License Program | Sanford, FL | 16 | $6,995 | $498 | 89% | 57% |
| Truck Driver Institute, Inc.-Is-CSCF | Commercial Driver's License - CDL a | Sanford, FL | 16 | $7,000 | $0 | 89% | 61% |
| Truck Driver Institute of Fl, Inc. - Polk | Commercial Driver License Preparatory Program | Sanford, FL | 16 | $6,995 | $208 | 88% | 57% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Florida fees: class a license $75 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Mount Dora
A Florida workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Florida sites. Florida terms · all carriers
Check a Mount Dora school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Mount Dora. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 32 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 18,791 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Mount Dora?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,800 to $7,495, median $6,995. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Mount Dora?
1 location is registered in Mount Dora for Class A training, and 9 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Mount Dora school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Mount Dora
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Mount Dora. Also within 35 miles: Sumterville, FL (1). All Florida cities