Home / CDL schools / Florida / Thonotosassa

CDL schools in Thonotosassa, Florida

2 schools in Thonotosassa are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Thonotosassa on Florida's approved training list runs $2,600 to $12,000, with a $6,000 median across 11 programs. Truck drivers in the Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL area earn a median $50,560 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Florida training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

2

Class A schools open to the public in Thonotosassa; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$6,000

Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Florida's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Thonotosassa.

$50,560

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Tampa-St. Petersburg-Clearwater, FL area; 15,840 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Thonotosassa

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Thonotosassa: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
CFI Truck Driving School
11853 US-301
Part of Class A 2026-03-04 not posted Class A only 813-413-5132
Mister CDL Inc
9402 E Fowler Ave
Theory · range · road 2025-02-20 not posted Class A only 656-789-4178

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Florida's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Thonotosassa

SchoolCityMiles from ThonotosassaRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Roadmaster Drivers School (TPA)Tampa, FL52026-04-23$6,995
1ST Class CDL Truck TrainingTampa, FL82026-04-23not posted
Tampa Truck Driving SchoolTampa, FL82026-09-02$6,000
Sage Truck Driving SchoolsPlant City, FL142026-09-24not posted
Central Florida CDL SchoolPlant City, FL142026-07-15not posted
Cutino Lines LLCZephyrhills, FL182023-11-21not posted
ALL CLASS DRIVER TESTING llcLakeland, FL202021-09-29not posted
Career Tech LLCLakeland, FL202025-08-22$2,600

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Thonotosassa's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Thonotosassa

8 programs nearest Thonotosassa posted tuition to Florida's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 11 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Roadmaster Drivers School, Inc.-Is Commercial Truck Driver Training Tampa, FL 5 $6,995 $568 91% 45%
Roadmaster Drivers School - (Polk) Commercial Truck Driver Training Tampa, FL 5 $6,995 $150 not reported not reported
Tampa Truck Driving School Class A CDL Training Tampa, FL 9 $6,000 $0 91% 49%
Tampa Truck Driving School - Polk Class A CDL Training Tampa, FL 9 $6,371 $0 97% 86%
Tampa Truck Driving School CDL A - Truck Driver Training Tampa, FL 9 $6,150 $0 91% 44%
Hillsborough Community College Commercial Vehicle Driving (Heavy and Tractor-Trailer Truck Drivers) Tampa, FL 12 $4,895 $555 91% 75%
Hillsborough Community College-Polk CDL Truck Driver Training Tampa, FL 12 $4,595 $155 98% 80%
Career Tech-Is Commercial Driver's License- B Lakeland, FL 22 $2,600 $0 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Florida fees: class a license $75 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Thonotosassa

A Florida workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Florida sites. Florida terms · all carriers

Check a Thonotosassa school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Thonotosassa. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 20 for-hire trucking companies are based here.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Thonotosassa?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,600 to $12,000, median $6,000. Fees and the medical exam are extra.

How many CDL schools are in Thonotosassa?

2 locations are registered in Thonotosassa for Class A training, and 11 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Thonotosassa school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Thonotosassa

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Thonotosassa. All Florida cities