Home / CDL schools / Florida / Chipley
CDL schools in Chipley, Florida
1 school in Chipley is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Chipley on Florida's approved training list runs $2,530 to $3,000, with a $2,765 median across 2 programs. Truck drivers in the Panama City-Panama City Beach, FL area earn a median $47,610 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Florida training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Chipley; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Florida's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Chipley training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Panama City-Panama City Beach, FL area; 890 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Chipley
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in Chipley: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 employer or carrier training their own drivers.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Florida Panhandle Technical College, Washington Co. Schools 757 Hoyt Street | Theory · range · road | 2024-04-16 | $2,530 | Class B | 850-638-1180 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Florida's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Chipley
| School | City | Miles from Chipley | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Believe Truck Driving Academy, LLC | Cottonwood, AL | 24 | 2024-04-05 | $3,000 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Chipley's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Chipley
2 programs nearest Chipley posted tuition to Florida's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 2 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Florida Panhandle Technical College | Commercial Vehicle Driving (ITA) | Chipley, FL | 0 | $2,530 | $50 | 75% | 87% |
| Believe Truck Driving Academy, LLC | Believe Truck Driving Academy, LLC | Cottonwood, AL | 24 | $3,000 | $355 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Florida fees: class a license $75 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Chipley
A Florida workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Florida sites. Florida terms · all carriers
Check a Chipley school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Chipley provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 14 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 3,804 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Chipley?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,530 to $3,000, median $2,765. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Chipley?
1 location is registered in Chipley for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Chipley school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Chipley
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Chipley. All Florida cities