Home / CDL schools / Alabama / Dothan

CDL schools in Dothan, Alabama

1 school in Dothan is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Dothan on Alabama's approved training list runs $3,000 to $4,000, with a $3,500 median across 3 programs. Truck drivers in the Dothan, AL area earn a median $61,900 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Alabama training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Dothan; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$3,603

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Alabama permit ($36) and CDL ($66). Medical exam extra.

6

Dothan training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.

$61,900

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Dothan, AL area; 1,640 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Dothan

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 4 active registrants in Dothan: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 2 tick "open to the public" but are not schools that take students: 2 school districts and public school programs.

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Wallace Community College
Theory · range · road 2022-10-19 not posted Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat not listed

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Alabama's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Dothan

SchoolCityMiles from DothanRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Alabama Aviation And Technical CollegeOzark, AL122024-02-27not posted
AMX (Alabama Motor Express)Ashford, AL172025-03-07not posted
Believe Truck Driving Academy, LLCCottonwood, AL212024-04-05$3,000

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Dothan's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Dothan

3 programs nearest Dothan posted tuition to Alabama's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 3 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Davis CDL Truck Driving School, LLC Class A CDL Training Dothan, AL 0 $4,000 $0 91% 56%
Believe Truck Driving Academy, LLC Believe Truck Driving Academy, LLC Cottonwood, AL 21 $3,000 $355 not reported not reported
Enterprise State Community College Commercial truck drivers Enterprise, AL 22 $3,500 $0 93% 47%

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Alabama fees: commercial learner permit $36, skills test $20, class a license $66 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Dothan

A Alabama workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Alabama sites. Alabama terms · all carriers

Check a Dothan school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 6 Dothan providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 189 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 72,060 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Dothan?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,000 to $4,000, median $3,500. With Alabama's permit and license, about $3,603 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Dothan?

1 location is registered in Dothan for Class A training, and 4 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Dothan school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Dothan

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Dothan. All Alabama cities