Home / CDL schools / Alabama / Ashford
CDL schools in Ashford, Alabama
1 school in Ashford is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Ashford on Alabama's approved training list runs $3,000 to $4,000, with a $3,500 median across 2 programs. Truck drivers in the Dothan, AL area earn a median $61,900 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Alabama training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Ashford; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Alabama permit ($36) and CDL ($66). Medical exam extra.
Ashford training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Dothan, AL area; 1,640 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Ashford
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Ashford: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AMX (Alabama Motor Express) 10720 US HWY 84, East | Theory · range · road | 2025-03-07 | not posted | Class B, Hazmat | not listed |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Alabama's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Ashford
| School | City | Miles from Ashford | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Believe Truck Driving Academy, LLC | Cottonwood, AL | 9 | 2024-04-05 | $3,000 |
| Wallace Community College | Dothan, AL | 17 | 2022-10-19 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Ashford's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Ashford
2 programs nearest Ashford posted tuition to Alabama's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 2 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Believe Truck Driving Academy, LLC | Believe Truck Driving Academy, LLC | Cottonwood, AL | 9 | $3,000 | $355 | not reported | not reported |
| Davis CDL Truck Driving School, LLC | Class A CDL Training | Dothan, AL | 11 | $4,000 | $0 | 91% | 56% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Alabama fees: commercial learner permit $36, skills test $20, class a license $66 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Ashford
A Alabama workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Alabama sites. Alabama terms · all carriers
Check a Ashford school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Ashford provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 24 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 2,470 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Ashford?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,000 to $4,000, median $3,500. With Alabama's permit and license, about $3,603 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Ashford?
1 location is registered in Ashford for Class A training, and 3 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Ashford school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Ashford
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Ashford. All Alabama cities