Home / CDL schools / Alabama / Cottonwood

CDL schools in Cottonwood, Alabama

1 school in Cottonwood is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Cottonwood on Alabama's approved training list runs $2,530 to $4,000, with a $3,000 median across 3 programs. Truck drivers in the Dothan, AL area earn a median $61,900 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Alabama training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Cottonwood; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$3,103

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Alabama permit ($36) and CDL ($66). Medical exam extra.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Cottonwood.

$61,900

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Dothan, AL area; 1,640 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Cottonwood

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Cottonwood: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Believe Truck Driving Academy, LLC
321 Granger St
Theory · range · road 2024-04-05 $3,000 Class B, Passenger, School bus 334-405-6869

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Alabama's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Cottonwood

SchoolCityMiles from CottonwoodRegistry updatedPosted tuition
AMX (Alabama Motor Express)Ashford, AL92025-03-07not posted
Wallace Community CollegeDothan, AL212022-10-19not posted
Florida Panhandle Technical College, Washington Co. SchoolsChipley, FL242024-04-16$2,530

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Cottonwood's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Cottonwood

3 programs nearest Cottonwood posted tuition to Alabama's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 3 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Believe Truck Driving Academy, LLC Believe Truck Driving Academy, LLC Cottonwood, AL 0 $3,000 $355 not reported not reported
Davis CDL Truck Driving School, LLC Class A CDL Training Dothan, AL 14 $4,000 $0 91% 56%
Florida Panhandle Technical College Commercial Vehicle Driving Chipley, FL 24 $2,530 $99 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Alabama fees: commercial learner permit $36, skills test $20, class a license $66 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Cottonwood

A Alabama workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Alabama sites. Alabama terms · all carriers

Check a Cottonwood school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Cottonwood. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 8 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 1,104 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Cottonwood?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,530 to $4,000, median $3,000. With Alabama's permit and license, about $3,103 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Cottonwood?

1 location is registered in Cottonwood for Class A training, and 4 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Cottonwood school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Cottonwood

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Cottonwood. All Alabama cities