Home / CDL schools / Georgia / Sasser
CDL schools in Sasser, Georgia
1 school in Sasser is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Sasser on Georgia's approved training list runs $1,519 to $6,312, with a $4,312 median across 5 programs. Truck drivers in the Albany, GA area earn a median $57,050 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Georgia training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Sasser; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Georgia permit ($10) and CDL ($32). Medical exam extra.
Sasser training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Albany, GA area; 1,190 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Sasser
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Sasser.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| WealthyLife Academy 456 DE Short Road | Theory · range · road | 2026-06-08 | $4,312 to $6,312 | Class A only | 800-962-1886 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Georgia's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Sasser
| School | City | Miles from Sasser | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Albany Technical College | Albany, GA | 15 | 2026-07-28 | $2,034 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Sasser's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Sasser
3 programs in Sasser posted tuition to Georgia's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 5 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| WealthyLife Academy. Inc. | Commercial Truck Driving - (Weekday Option and individual already has permit) | $4,312 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| WealthyLife Academy. Inc. | Commercial Truck Driving - (Weekday Option) | $5,312 | $0 | 100% | not reported |
| WealthyLife Academy. Inc. | Commercial Truck Driving - (Weekend Option) | $6,312 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Georgia fees: commercial learner permit $10, skills test $50, class a license (8 years) $32 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Sasser
A Georgia workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Georgia sites. Georgia terms · all carriers
Check a Sasser school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 2 Sasser providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 3 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 257 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Sasser?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,519 to $6,312, median $4,312. With Georgia's permit and license, about $4,354 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Sasser?
1 location is registered in Sasser for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Sasser school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Sasser
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Sasser. All Georgia cities