Home / CDL schools / Georgia / Albany

CDL schools in Albany, Georgia

1 school in Albany is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Albany on Georgia's approved training list runs $2,034 to $6,312, with a $4,812 median across 4 programs. Truck drivers in the Albany, GA area earn a median $57,050 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Georgia training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Albany; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$4,854

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Georgia permit ($10) and CDL ($32). Medical exam extra.

3

Albany training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.

$57,050

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Albany, GA area; 1,190 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Albany

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 3 active registrants in Albany: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 2 tick "open to the public" but are not schools that take students: 1 school district or public school program and 1 employer or carrier training their own drivers.

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Albany Technical College (2 sites)
Theory · range · road 2026-07-28 $2,034 Hazmat 229-430-1941

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Georgia's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Albany

SchoolCityMiles from AlbanyRegistry updatedPosted tuition
WealthyLife AcademySasser, GA152026-06-08$4,312

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Albany's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Albany

4 programs nearest Albany posted tuition to Georgia's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 4 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Albany Technical College Commercial Truck Driving - (ct61) Albany, GA 0 $2,034 $120 83% 84%
WealthyLife Academy. Inc. Commercial Truck Driving - (Weekday Option and individual already has permit) Sasser, GA 15 $4,312 $0 not reported not reported
WealthyLife Academy. Inc. Commercial Truck Driving - (Weekend Option) Sasser, GA 15 $6,312 $0 not reported not reported
WealthyLife Academy. Inc. Commercial Truck Driving - (Weekday Option) Sasser, GA 15 $5,312 $0 100% not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Georgia fees: commercial learner permit $10, skills test $50, class a license (8 years) $32 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Albany

A Georgia workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Georgia sites. Georgia terms · all carriers

Check a Albany school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 3 Albany providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 230 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 66,907 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Albany?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,034 to $6,312, median $4,812. With Georgia's permit and license, about $4,854 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Albany?

1 location is registered in Albany for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Albany school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Albany

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Albany. All Georgia cities