Home / CDL schools / California / San Bernardino
CDL schools in San Bernardino, California
10 schools in San Bernardino are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of San Bernardino on California's approved training list runs $3,695 to $7,499, with a $6,173 median across 8 programs. Truck drivers in the Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario, CA area earn a median $60,580 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · California training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in San Bernardino; 9 teach theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because California's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
San Bernardino training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario, CA area; 40,230 work there.
Every registered Class A school in San Bernardino
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 17 active registrants in San Bernardino: 11 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 6 tick "open to the public" but are not schools that take students: 4 employers and carriers training their own drivers and 2 bus or coach operators.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy (2 sites) 141 North Arrowhead, Suite 3 | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-18 | not posted | Hazmat | not listed |
| Right Lane Trucking School 2392 Western Ave N | Part of Class A | 2026-09-02 | not posted | Class B | 909-990-0061 |
| Spcdl (2 sites) 217 E Club Center Drive | Theory · range · road | 2026-03-05 | not posted | Class B, Passenger | 909-353-9897 |
| Universal Truck Driving School, Inc 19512 Kendall Dr | Theory · range · road | 2025-12-23 | $6,150 | Hazmat | 909-920-0739 |
| Flex Trucking School LLC 1097 W Baseline St | Theory · range · road | 2025-12-22 | not posted | Class B, Hazmat | not listed |
| Progress Trucking School 781 E Santa Fe St | Theory · range · road | 2025-12-17 | not posted | Class B, Hazmat | 909-665-6610 |
| CDL Basic Training, LLC 1033 N. Waterman Ave | Theory · range · road | 2025-11-05 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 909-827-2532 |
| Beaumont School of Trucking 2350 Sterling Ave | Theory · range · road | 2024-03-28 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 951-234-4502 |
| Commercial Drivers License of California 1641 E Baseline St | Theory · range · road | 2024-03-06 | not posted | Class B | 909-676-7724 |
| Courage CDL Training 2392 Western Ave | Theory · range · road | 2022-01-21 | not posted | Class A only | 909-685-6212 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on California's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of San Bernardino
| School | City | Miles from San Bernardino | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Valencia Trucking School | Colton, CA | 4 | 2026-06-29 | not posted |
| Premier Truck Driving School | Colton, CA | 7 | 2026-09-24 | not posted |
| American Tech Logistics | Bloomington, CA | 7 | 2024-02-15 | not posted |
| United Truck Driving School | Riverside, CA | 9 | 2022-01-07 | not posted |
| Skyway Trucking School Inc. | Fontana, CA | 10 | 2024-09-17 | not posted |
| Fc CDL Inc. | Fontana, CA | 11 | 2024-10-27 | not posted |
| Saber Trucking School | Fontana, CA | 11 | 2022-09-28 | not posted |
| Fly Freight CDL Academy | Fontana, CA | 11 | 2024-08-02 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of San Bernardino's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in San Bernardino
8 programs nearest San Bernardino posted tuition to California's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 8 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Universal Truck Driving School | Class A Commercial Truck Driving License Course | San Bernardino, CA | 0 | $6,150 | $972 | not reported | not reported |
| Roadmaster Drivers School of Fontana, Inc. | Commercial Truck Driver | Fontana, CA | 9 | $7,495 | $200 | 84% | 93% |
| East Valley College, Inc. | Truck Driving Certificate II | Fontana, CA | 10 | $5,462 | $538 | 77% | 73% |
| Pilot Trucking School | Truck Driving 160 | Fontana, CA | 10 | $4,932 | $368 | 70% | 59% |
| America Truck Driving School-Riverside | Class A/B Truck and Bus Driver: Individual | Riverside, CA | 18 | $7,145 | $850 | 75% | 72% |
| America Truck Driving School-Riverside | Class A Truck Driver | Riverside, CA | 18 | $6,195 | $800 | 91% | 60% |
| America Truck Driving School-Riverside | Class A/B Basic Refresher: Individual | Riverside, CA | 18 | $3,695 | $800 | not reported | not reported |
| Skyway Trucking School | Tractor Trailer Driver Course | Hesperia, CA | 20 | $7,499 | $0 | 86% | 72% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
California fees: class a license $100 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near San Bernardino
A California workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list California sites. California terms · all carriers
Check a San Bernardino school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 11 San Bernardino providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 646 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 222,044 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in San Bernardino?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,695 to $7,499, median $6,173. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in San Bernardino?
10 locations are registered in San Bernardino for Class A training, and 24 are within 25 miles of the city. 3 updated their registry record in 2026, and 3 have left it untouched for over two years.
Can a San Bernardino school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near San Bernardino
Also within 35 miles: Colton, CA (2); Bloomington, CA (1); Riverside, CA (2); Hesperia, CA (1); Perris, CA (2); Chino, CA (1); Pomona, CA (1); Menifee, CA (1); Victorville, CA (2). All California cities