Home / CDL schools / California / Bloomington

CDL schools in Bloomington, California

1 school in Bloomington is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Bloomington on California's approved training list runs $3,695 to $7,499, with a $6,173 median across 8 programs. Truck drivers in the Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario, CA area earn a median $60,580 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · California training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Bloomington; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$6,173

Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because California's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.

4

Bloomington training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.

$60,580

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario, CA area; 40,230 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Bloomington

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 3 active registrants in Bloomington: 3 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
American Tech Logistics
Theory · range · road 2024-02-15 not posted Class B, Hazmat 909-245-1530

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on California's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Bloomington

SchoolCityMiles from BloomingtonRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Flex Trucking School LLCSan Bernardino, CA22025-12-22not posted
Premier Truck Driving SchoolColton, CA32026-09-24not posted
Fc CDL Inc.Fontana, CA42024-10-27not posted
Skyway Trucking School Inc.Fontana, CA42024-09-17not posted
Fly Freight CDL AcademyFontana, CA52024-08-02not posted
The Truck Master SchoolFontana, CA52024-01-17not posted
Saber Trucking SchoolFontana, CA52022-09-28not posted
Roadmaster Drivers School (FON)Fontana, CA52026-02-12$7,495

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Bloomington's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Bloomington

8 programs nearest Bloomington posted tuition to California's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 8 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Roadmaster Drivers School of Fontana, Inc. Commercial Truck Driver Fontana, CA 3 $7,495 $200 84% 93%
East Valley College, Inc. Truck Driving Certificate II Fontana, CA 3 $5,462 $538 77% 73%
Pilot Trucking School Truck Driving 160 Fontana, CA 3 $4,932 $368 70% 59%
Universal Truck Driving School Class A Commercial Truck Driving License Course San Bernardino, CA 11 $6,150 $972 not reported not reported
America Truck Driving School-Riverside Class A/B Basic Refresher: Individual Riverside, CA 12 $3,695 $800 not reported not reported
America Truck Driving School-Riverside Class A/B Truck and Bus Driver: Individual Riverside, CA 12 $7,145 $850 75% 72%
America Truck Driving School-Riverside Class A/B Truck Driver: Individual Riverside, CA 12 $6,195 $800 87% 79%
Skyway Trucking School Tractor Trailer Driver Course Hesperia, CA 22 $7,499 $0 86% 72%

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

California fees: class a license $100 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Bloomington

A California workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list California sites. California terms · all carriers

Check a Bloomington school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 4 Bloomington providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 186 for-hire trucking companies are based here.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Bloomington?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,695 to $7,499, median $6,173. Fees and the medical exam are extra.

How many CDL schools are in Bloomington?

1 location is registered in Bloomington for Class A training, and 25 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Bloomington school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Bloomington

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Bloomington. All California cities