Home / CDL schools / California / Colton
CDL schools in Colton, California
2 schools in Colton are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Colton on California's approved training list runs $3,695 to $7,499, with a $6,173 median across 8 programs. Truck drivers in the Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario, CA area earn a median $60,580 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · California training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Colton; 2 teach theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because California's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Colton training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario, CA area; 40,230 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Colton
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 4 active registrants in Colton: 3 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 school district or public school program.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Premier Truck Driving School 2250 S. Riverside Ave | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-24 | not posted | Class A only | 801-974-3509 |
| Valencia Trucking School 1025 S Santo Antonio Dr Ste C | Theory · range · road | 2026-06-29 | not posted | Class B | 909-725-0118 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on California's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Colton
| School | City | Miles from Colton | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Flex Trucking School LLC | San Bernardino, CA | 3 | 2025-12-22 | not posted |
| United Truck Driving School | Riverside, CA | 3 | 2022-01-07 | not posted |
| Spcdl | San Bernardino, CA | 3 | 2026-03-05 | not posted |
| American Tech Logistics | Bloomington, CA | 4 | 2024-02-15 | not posted |
| 160 Driving Academy | San Bernardino, CA | 5 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| Progress Trucking School | San Bernardino, CA | 5 | 2025-12-17 | not posted |
| CDL Basic Training, LLC | San Bernardino, CA | 6 | 2025-11-05 | not posted |
| Courage CDL Training | San Bernardino, CA | 7 | 2022-01-21 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Colton's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Colton
8 programs nearest Colton posted tuition to California's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 8 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| East Valley College, Inc. | Truck Driving Certificate II | Fontana, CA | 7 | $5,462 | $538 | 77% | 73% |
| Pilot Trucking School | Truck Driving 160 | Fontana, CA | 7 | $4,932 | $368 | 70% | 59% |
| Roadmaster Drivers School of Fontana, Inc. | Commercial Truck Driver | Fontana, CA | 7 | $7,495 | $200 | 84% | 93% |
| America Truck Driving School-Riverside | Class A/B Truck Driver: Individual | Riverside, CA | 12 | $6,195 | $800 | 87% | 79% |
| America Truck Driving School-Riverside | Class A/B Truck and Bus Driver: Individual | Riverside, CA | 12 | $7,145 | $850 | 75% | 72% |
| America Truck Driving School-Riverside | Class A/B Basic Refresher: Individual | Riverside, CA | 12 | $3,695 | $800 | not reported | not reported |
| Universal Truck Driving School | Class A Commercial Truck Driving License Course | San Bernardino, CA | 12 | $6,150 | $972 | not reported | not reported |
| Skyway Trucking School | Tractor Trailer Driver Course | Hesperia, CA | 24 | $7,499 | $0 | 86% | 72% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
California fees: class a license $100 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Colton
A California workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list California sites. California terms · all carriers
Check a Colton school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 2 Colton providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 180 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 53,383 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Colton?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,695 to $7,499, median $6,173. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Colton?
2 locations are registered in Colton for Class A training, and 26 are within 25 miles of the city. 2 updated their registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Colton school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Colton
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Colton. All California cities