Home / CDL schools / California / Perris
CDL schools in Perris, California
2 schools in Perris are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Perris on California's approved training list runs $3,695 to $7,495, with a $6,100 median across 7 programs. Truck drivers in the Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario, CA area earn a median $60,580 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · California training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Perris; 2 teach theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because California's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Perris training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario, CA area; 40,230 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Perris
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 4 active registrants in Perris: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 2 tick "open to the public" but are not schools that take students: 1 school district or public school program and 1 employer or carrier training their own drivers.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| West Coast Trucking School LLC 21220 Ethanac Rd | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-30 | not posted | Class B, Passenger | 951-350-1638 |
| A.B.C. Schooling LLC 18221 Haines St | Theory · range · road | 2024-04-08 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 951-956-9802 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on California's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Perris
| School | City | Miles from Perris | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| A.B.C. Schooling LLC | Menifee, CA | 8 | 2026-09-03 | not posted |
| America Truck Driving School Riverside | Riverside, CA | 14 | 2022-03-08 | $3,695 |
| United Truck Driving School | Riverside, CA | 14 | 2022-01-07 | not posted |
| Premier Truck Driving School | Colton, CA | 17 | 2026-09-24 | not posted |
| Valencia Trucking School | Colton, CA | 18 | 2026-06-29 | not posted |
| Spcdl | San Bernardino, CA | 18 | 2026-03-05 | not posted |
| Flex Trucking School LLC | San Bernardino, CA | 19 | 2025-12-22 | not posted |
| American Tech Logistics | Bloomington, CA | 20 | 2024-02-15 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Perris's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Perris
7 programs nearest Perris posted tuition to California's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 7 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| California Welding Institute LLC | W109 - SMAW AWS D3.6 underwater dry welding (class a welds) | Lake Elsinore, CA | 9 | $6,100 | $1,038 | not reported | not reported |
| America Truck Driving School-Riverside | Class A/B Basic Refresher: Individual | Riverside, CA | 11 | $3,695 | $800 | not reported | not reported |
| America Truck Driving School-Riverside | Class A Truck Driver | Riverside, CA | 11 | $6,195 | $800 | 91% | 60% |
| America Truck Driving School-Riverside | Class A/B Truck and Bus Driver: Individual | Riverside, CA | 11 | $7,145 | $850 | 75% | 72% |
| East Valley College, Inc. | Truck Driving Certificate II | Fontana, CA | 20 | $5,462 | $538 | 77% | 73% |
| Pilot Trucking School | Truck Driving 160 | Fontana, CA | 20 | $4,932 | $368 | 70% | 59% |
| Roadmaster Drivers School of Fontana, Inc. | Commercial Truck Driver | Fontana, CA | 22 | $7,495 | $200 | 84% | 93% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
California fees: class a license $100 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Perris
A California workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list California sites. California terms · all carriers
Check a Perris school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 6 Perris providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 367 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 83,237 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Perris?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,695 to $7,495, median $6,100. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Perris?
2 locations are registered in Perris for Class A training, and 23 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Perris school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Perris
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Perris. All California cities