Home / CDL schools / California / Hesperia
CDL schools in Hesperia, California
1 school in Hesperia is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Hesperia on California's approved training list runs $6,150 to $7,499, with a $6,825 median across 2 programs. Truck drivers in the Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario, CA area earn a median $60,580 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · California training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Hesperia; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because California's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Hesperia training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario, CA area; 40,230 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Hesperia
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 3 active registrants in Hesperia: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 we could not classify from the registry record.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Skyway Trucking School (2 sites) | Theory · range · road | 2024-02-06 | $7,499 | Hazmat | 760-947-2779 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on California's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Hesperia
| School | City | Miles from Hesperia | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Flyfreight, CDL Academy | Victorville, CA | 8 | 2024-05-08 | not posted |
| Victor Valley College | Victorville, CA | 12 | 2025-12-15 | not posted |
| Universal Truck Driving School, Inc | San Bernardino, CA | 16 | 2025-12-23 | $6,150 |
| Right Lane Trucking School | San Bernardino, CA | 20 | 2026-09-02 | not posted |
| Courage CDL Training | San Bernardino, CA | 20 | 2022-01-21 | not posted |
| Beaumont School of Trucking | San Bernardino, CA | 20 | 2024-03-28 | not posted |
| Commercial Drivers License of California | San Bernardino, CA | 21 | 2024-03-06 | not posted |
| CDL Basic Training, LLC | San Bernardino, CA | 21 | 2025-11-05 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Hesperia's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Hesperia
2 programs nearest Hesperia posted tuition to California's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 2 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Skyway Trucking School | Tractor Trailer Driver Course | Hesperia, CA | 0 | $7,499 | $0 | 86% | 72% |
| Universal Truck Driving School | Class A Commercial Truck Driving License Course | San Bernardino, CA | 15 | $6,150 | $972 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
California fees: class a license $100 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Hesperia
A California workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list California sites. California terms · all carriers
Check a Hesperia school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Hesperia provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 514 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 102,605 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Hesperia?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $6,150 to $7,499, median $6,825. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Hesperia?
1 location is registered in Hesperia for Class A training, and 12 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Hesperia school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Hesperia
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Hesperia. All California cities