Home / CDL schools / Washington / Aberdeen

CDL schools in Aberdeen, Washington

1 school in Aberdeen is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. The one program within 25 miles of Aberdeen on Washington's approved training list posts $8,830 tuition. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Western Washington earn a median $62,540 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Washington training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Aberdeen; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$9,026

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Washington permit ($40) and CDL ($156). Medical exam extra.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Aberdeen.

$62,540

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Western Washington; 2,080 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Aberdeen

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Aberdeen: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Grays Harbor College (2 sites)
1620 Edward P. Smith Drive
Theory · range · road 2025-12-30 $8,830 Class B, Hazmat 360-532-9020

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Washington's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Aberdeen

SchoolCityMiles from AberdeenRegistry updatedPosted tuition
3c's Train and Test LLCElma, WA172026-03-03not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Aberdeen's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Aberdeen

1 program nearest Aberdeen posted tuition to Washington's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers the one program within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Grays Harbor College Commercial Transportation and Maintenance Aberdeen, WA 0 $8,830 $1,000 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Washington fees: commercial learner permit $40, skills test $175, class a license (8 years) $156 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Aberdeen

A Washington workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Washington sites. Washington terms · all carriers

Check a Aberdeen school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Aberdeen. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 12 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 17,088 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Aberdeen?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $8,830, median $8,830. With Washington's permit and license, about $9,026 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Aberdeen?

1 location is registered in Aberdeen for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Aberdeen school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Aberdeen

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Aberdeen. All Washington cities