Home / CDL schools / Utah / Park City
CDL schools in Park City, Utah
1 school in Park City is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Park City on Utah's approved training list runs $2,150 to $6,506, with a $5,104 median across 6 programs. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Wasatch Front Fringe Utah earn a median $58,200 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Utah training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Park City; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Utah permit ($52) and CDL ($52). Medical exam extra.
Park City training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Wasatch Front Fringe Utah; 1,120 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Park City
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 8 active registrants in Park City: 8 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wilde’s CDL training llc | Theory · range · road | 2026-08-04 | not posted | Class B | not listed |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Utah's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Park City
| School | City | Miles from Park City | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mtech | Heber City, UT | 16 | 2026-09-22 | not posted |
| Mountain West CDL School LLC | Murray, UT | 21 | 2024-04-30 | $2,773 |
| Sage Truck Driving Schools - SLC | Salt Lake City, UT | 22 | 2026-09-24 | $5,753 |
| Apex CDL | Salt Lake City, UT | 24 | 2026-04-13 | not posted |
| CDL Now NSL | North Salt Lake, UT | 24 | 2022-12-19 | not posted |
| TK CDL Solutions LLC | Salt Lake City, UT | 24 | 2026-03-23 | not posted |
| R&D Driving School LLC | Woods Cross, UT | 24 | 2026-01-26 | not posted |
| Adept Trucking School LLC | West Bountiful, UT | 25 | 2023-08-30 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Park City's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Park City
6 programs nearest Park City posted tuition to Utah's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 6 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sage Technical Services Professional Truck Driving School, Sandy | Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor | Salt Lake City, UT | 18 | $5,753 | $25 | 91% | 88% |
| 160 Driving Academy, Bountiful | Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor | Bountiful, UT | 20 | $6,506 | $0 | 83% | not reported |
| Salt Lake Community College, All Locations | Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor | Salt Lake Cty, UT | 24 | $2,150 | $102 | not reported | not reported |
| Utah Trucking Academy, Salt Lake City | Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor | Salt Lake Cty, UT | 24 | $5,475 | $0 | 90% | 89% |
| Behind the Wheel Truck Driving School, West Point | Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor | Salt Lake City, UT | 25 | $3,100 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Invictus Trucking Academy, Multiple Locations Within Slc | Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor | Salt Lake City, UT | 25 | $4,733 | $0 | 83% | 64% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Utah fees: commercial learner permit $52, skills test $78, class a license (5 years) $52 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Park City
A Utah workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Utah sites. Utah terms · all carriers
Check a Park City school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 3 Park City providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 13 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Park City?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,150 to $6,506, median $5,104. With Utah's permit and license, about $5,208 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Park City?
1 location is registered in Park City for Class A training, and 11 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Park City school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Park City
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Park City. All Utah cities