Home / CDL schools / Utah / Lehi
CDL schools in Lehi, Utah
2 schools in Lehi are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Lehi on Utah's approved training list runs $2,150 to $5,475, with a $3,560 median across 5 programs. Truck drivers in the Provo-Orem-Lehi, UT area earn a median $59,820 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Utah training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Lehi; 2 teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Utah permit ($52) and CDL ($52). Medical exam extra.
Lehi training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Provo-Orem-Lehi, UT area; 2,300 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Lehi
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 7 active registrants in Lehi: 6 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 employer or carrier training their own drivers.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Freedom Truck Driving School 11508 N Digital Dr | Theory · range · road | 2025-11-19 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus | 801-837-2000 |
| Mtech 2301W Ashton BLVD | Theory · range · road | 2022-09-07 | not posted | Class A only | not listed |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Utah's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Lehi
| School | City | Miles from Lehi | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Loumis cdl testing herriman | Herriman, UT | 10 | 2022-07-28 | not posted |
| Mountain West CDL School LLC | Murray, UT | 17 | 2024-04-30 | $2,773 |
| Apex CDL | Salt Lake City, UT | 21 | 2026-04-13 | not posted |
| Premier Truck Driving School | Salt Lake City, UT | 22 | 2026-09-24 | not posted |
| CDL Solutions | Salt Lake City, UT | 22 | 2024-11-18 | not posted |
| Alex CDL LLC | Salt Lake City, UT | 23 | 2026-08-03 | not posted |
| CDL Testing Utah | West Valley City, UT | 23 | 2025-09-25 | not posted |
| Driving Academy | Salt Lake City, UT | 23 | 2026-09-10 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Lehi's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Lehi
5 programs nearest Lehi posted tuition to Utah's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 5 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mountainland Technical College, All Locations | Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor | Lehi, UT | 0 | $2,648 | $0 | 86% | 47% |
| Salt Lake Community College, All Locations | Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor | Salt Lake Cty, UT | 16 | $2,150 | $102 | not reported | not reported |
| CDL Now, West Valley City | Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor | West Valley City, UT | 20 | $4,617 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Utah Trucking Academy, Salt Lake City | Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor | Salt Lake Cty, UT | 20 | $5,475 | $0 | 90% | 89% |
| TNT Trucking School, Salt Lake City | Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor | Salt Lake Cty, UT | 23 | $3,560 | $0 | 100% | 100% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Utah fees: commercial learner permit $52, skills test $78, class a license (5 years) $52 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Lehi
A Utah workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Utah sites. Utah terms · all carriers
Check a Lehi school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 2 Lehi providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 86 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 95,313 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Lehi?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,150 to $5,475, median $3,560. With Utah's permit and license, about $3,664 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Lehi?
2 locations are registered in Lehi for Class A training, and 18 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Lehi school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Lehi
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Lehi. All Utah cities