Home / CDL schools / Texas / Kingsville
CDL schools in Kingsville, Texas
1 school in Kingsville is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Kingsville on Texas's approved training list runs $4,000 to $4,500, with a $4,250 median across 2 programs. Truck drivers in the Coastal Plains Region of Texas (nonmetro) earn a median $50,380 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Texas training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Kingsville; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Texas permit ($25) and CDL ($97). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Kingsville.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Coastal Plains Region of Texas (nonmetro); 2,700 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Kingsville
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Kingsville: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coastal Bend College Kingsville 1814 Brahma Blvd | Theory · range · road | 2024-03-05 | not posted | Class B, Passenger | 361-354-2306 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Texas's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Kingsville
| School | City | Miles from Kingsville | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coastal Bend College Alice | Alice, TX | 21 | 2024-03-05 | $4,000 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Kingsville's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Kingsville
2 programs nearest Kingsville posted tuition to Texas's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 2 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coastal Bend College | Transportation Training - CDL | Alice, TX | 21 | $4,500 | $0 | 82% | 84% |
| Coastal Bend College | Commercial Driver's License Class a | Alice, TX | 21 | $4,000 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Texas fees: commercial learner permit $25, class a license (8 years) $97 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Kingsville
A Texas workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Texas sites. Texas terms · all carriers
Check a Kingsville school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Kingsville. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 13 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 24,687 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Kingsville?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,000 to $4,500, median $4,250. With Texas's permit and license, about $4,372 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Kingsville?
1 location is registered in Kingsville for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Kingsville school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Kingsville
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Kingsville. All Texas cities