Home / CDL schools / Texas / Beaumont
CDL schools in Beaumont, Texas
3 schools in Beaumont are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Beaumont on Texas's approved training list runs $3,200 to $9,725, with a $4,505 median across 12 programs. Truck drivers in the Beaumont-Port Arthur, TX area earn a median $54,900 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Texas training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Beaumont; 3 teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Texas permit ($25) and CDL ($97). Medical exam extra.
Beaumont training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Beaumont-Port Arthur, TX area; 2,100 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Beaumont
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 11 active registrants in Beaumont: 9 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 2 tick "open to the public" but are not schools that take students: 2 employers and carriers training their own drivers.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lamar Institute of Technology (2 sites) 1105 Laurel Ave. | Theory · range · road | 2024-05-16 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 409-257-0052 |
| Take Logistics LLC 11397 US-90 | Theory · range · road | 2024-04-25 | not posted | Class B, Hazmat | 409-237-4149 |
| Lamar State College Port Arthur - BMT 3606 Fm3514 | Theory · range · road | 2023-10-16 | $3,200 to $9,725 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 409-984-6230 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Texas's training list.
Other registered schools in Beaumont
Class B, passenger or school bus only: Same Day Submission (no class listed).
Schools within 25 miles of Beaumont
| School | City | Miles from Beaumont | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lamar State College Orange | Orange, TX | 17 | 2026-03-23 | $3,800 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Beaumont's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Beaumont
5 programs in Beaumont posted tuition to Texas's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 12 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lamar Institute of Technology | Class a CDL (automatic Restriction) | $3,200 | $250 | not reported | not reported |
| Lamar Institute of Technology | Class a CDL (no Restriction) | $3,500 | $250 | not reported | not reported |
| Lovett's Trucking Academy | CDL Training Program | $4,842 | $60 | 100% | 47% |
| Lamar Institute of Technology | Class A CDL | $7,999 | $250 | 93% | 67% |
| Lamar Institute of Technology | Professional Driving Academy Refresher Course | $9,725 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Texas fees: commercial learner permit $25, class a license (8 years) $97 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Beaumont
A Texas workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Texas sites. Texas terms · all carriers
Check a Beaumont school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 3 Beaumont providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 210 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 112,967 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Beaumont?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,200 to $9,725, median $4,505. With Texas's permit and license, about $4,627 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Beaumont?
3 locations are registered in Beaumont for Class A training, and 4 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 3 have left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Beaumont school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Beaumont
No other city with a page is within 35 miles.
Also within 35 miles: Orange, TX (1); Starks, LA (1). All Texas cities