Home / CDL schools / Louisiana / Starks
CDL schools in Starks, Louisiana
1 school in Starks is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Starks on Louisiana's approved training list runs $3,800 to $4,250, with a $4,025 median across 2 programs. Truck drivers in the Lake Charles, LA area earn a median $49,960 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Louisiana training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Starks; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Louisiana's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Starks.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Lake Charles, LA area; 1,340 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Starks
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Starks.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bayou CDL LLC | Theory · range · road | 2023-01-20 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 337-525-8538 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Louisiana's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Starks
| School | City | Miles from Starks | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lamar State College Orange | Orange, TX | 20 | 2026-03-23 | $3,800 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Starks's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Starks
2 programs nearest Starks posted tuition to Louisiana's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 2 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lamar State College-Orange | Class A Commercial Driver's License Course | Orange, TX | 16 | $3,800 | $150 | not reported | not reported |
| Lamar State College Orange | Class A Commercial Driver's License Course | Orange, TX | 16 | $4,250 | $700 | 100% | 54% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Louisiana's permit and license fees are not confirmed on its DMV pages, so none are shown.
Free and company-paid training near Starks
A Louisiana workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Louisiana sites. Louisiana terms · all carriers
Check a Starks school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Starks. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 1 for-hire trucking company is based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Starks?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,800 to $4,250, median $4,025. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Starks?
1 location is registered in Starks for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Starks school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Starks
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Starks. All Louisiana cities