Home / CDL schools / Pennsylvania / Indiana

CDL schools in Indiana, Pennsylvania

1 school in Indiana is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Indiana on Pennsylvania's approved training list runs $3,625 to $6,525, with a $5,513 median across 4 programs. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Southwestern Pennsylvania earn a median $54,630 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Pennsylvania training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Indiana; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$5,513

Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Pennsylvania's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.

1

Indiana training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.

$54,630

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Southwestern Pennsylvania; 3,230 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Indiana

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in Indiana: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Indiana County Technology Center
441 Hamill Rd
Theory · range · road 2022-02-07 $5,500 Hazmat 814-670-0726

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Pennsylvania's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Indiana

SchoolCityMiles from IndianaRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Lenape Tech Adult EducationFord City, PA232022-02-07$3,625

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Indiana's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Indiana

4 programs nearest Indiana posted tuition to Pennsylvania's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 4 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Indiana County Technology Center Commercial Driver Training (CDL - Class A) Indiana, PA 0 $5,500 $600 96% 52%
Lenape Technical School Entry Level Commercial Driver CDL Class A Ford City, PA 23 $5,525 $450 100% 27%
Lenape Technical School Entry Level Commercial Driver CDL Modified Ford City, PA 23 $3,625 $450 not reported not reported
Lenape Technical School CDL Class A with HAZMAT Ford City, PA 23 $6,525 $500 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Pennsylvania fees: class a license (4 years) $128 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Indiana

A Pennsylvania workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Pennsylvania sites. Pennsylvania terms · all carriers

Check a Indiana school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 1 Indiana provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 20 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 14,697 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Indiana?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,625 to $6,525, median $5,513. Fees and the medical exam are extra.

How many CDL schools are in Indiana?

1 location is registered in Indiana for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Indiana school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Indiana

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Indiana. All Pennsylvania cities