Home / CDL schools / Pennsylvania / Ford City
CDL schools in Ford City, Pennsylvania
1 school in Ford City is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Ford City on Pennsylvania's approved training list runs $3,500 to $7,095, with a $5,525 median across 7 programs. Truck drivers in the Pittsburgh, PA area earn a median $57,880 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Pennsylvania training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Ford City; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Pennsylvania's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Ford City.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Pittsburgh, PA area; 14,620 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Ford City
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Ford City.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lenape Tech Adult Education 2215 Chaplin Ave | Theory · range · road | 2022-02-07 | $3,625 to $6,525 | Hazmat | 814-670-0726 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Pennsylvania's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Ford City
| School | City | Miles from Ford City | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Indiana County Technology Center | Indiana, PA | 23 | 2022-02-07 | $5,500 |
| Transport Tech of Butler Inc | Butler, PA | 25 | 2023-10-16 | $3,500 |
| Community College of Alleghany County | Monroeville, PA | 25 | 2024-05-24 | $4,995 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Ford City's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Ford City
3 programs in Ford City posted tuition to Pennsylvania's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 7 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lenape Technical School | Entry Level Commercial Driver CDL Modified | $3,625 | $450 | not reported | not reported |
| Lenape Technical School | Entry Level Commercial Driver CDL Class A | $5,525 | $450 | 100% | 27% |
| Lenape Technical School | CDL Class A with HAZMAT | $6,525 | $500 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Pennsylvania fees: class a license (4 years) $128 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Ford City
A Pennsylvania workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Pennsylvania sites. Pennsylvania terms · all carriers
Check a Ford City school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Ford City. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 4 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Ford City?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,500 to $7,095, median $5,525. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Ford City?
1 location is registered in Ford City for Class A training, and 4 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Ford City school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Ford City
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Ford City. All Pennsylvania cities