Home / CDL schools / Pennsylvania / Erie

CDL schools in Erie, Pennsylvania

2 schools in Erie are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Erie on Pennsylvania's approved training list runs $5,400 to $5,500, with a $5,500 median across 4 programs. Truck drivers in the Erie, PA area earn a median $54,770 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Pennsylvania training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

2

Class A schools open to the public in Erie; 2 teach theory, range and road.

$5,500

Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Pennsylvania's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.

22

Erie training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, 21 of them involuntarily.

$54,770

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Erie, PA area; 1,380 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Erie

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 16 active registrants in Erie: 16 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
NPRC (2 sites)
5609 West Ridge Road
Theory · range · road 2024-02-15 not posted Class B, Hazmat 814-670-0726
Institute of Medical and Business Careers
Theory · range · road 2022-05-24 $5,400 Class A only not listed

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Pennsylvania's training list.

What CDL school costs in Erie

4 programs in Erie posted tuition to Pennsylvania's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 4 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Institute of Medical Careers INC Commercial Truck Driving $5,400 $0 91% 50%
Erie County Technical School Commercial Driver's License - 160 $5,500 $500 94% 58%
Rural Rgnl Clg of Northern CDL 160 Class A Program $5,500 $500 100% 53%
The Pennsylvania State University Class A CDL Truck Driving Training $5,500 $0 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Pennsylvania fees: class a license (4 years) $128 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Erie

A Pennsylvania workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Pennsylvania sites. Pennsylvania terms · all carriers

Check a Erie school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 22 Erie providers from the registry, 21 of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 217 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 91,838 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Erie?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $5,400 to $5,500, median $5,500. Fees and the medical exam are extra.

How many CDL schools are in Erie?

2 locations are registered in Erie for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 2 have left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Erie school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Erie

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Erie. All Pennsylvania cities