Home / CDL schools / Ohio / Pataskala
CDL schools in Pataskala, Ohio
1 school in Pataskala is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Pataskala on Ohio's approved training list runs $4,995 to $12,760, with a $6,759 median across 6 programs. Truck drivers in the Columbus, OH area earn a median $61,720 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Ohio training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Pataskala; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Ohio permit ($32) and CDL ($47). Medical exam extra.
Pataskala training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Columbus, OH area; 16,110 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Pataskala
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 5 active registrants in Pataskala: 5 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Central Ohio Technical College 621 W Broad St | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-30 | $4,995 | Class A only | 866-937-1850 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Ohio's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Pataskala
| School | City | Miles from Pataskala | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy - Columbus | Hilliard, OH | 14 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| Roadmaster Drivers School (COL) | Columbus, OH | 19 | 2022-02-21 | $7,695 |
| International CDL School | Columbus, OH | 22 | 2026-08-13 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Pataskala's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Pataskala
6 programs nearest Pataskala posted tuition to Ohio's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 6 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Central Ohio Technical College | Commercial Driver's License (CDL) | Reynoldsburg, OH | 6 | $4,995 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Capital Transportation Academy | Class A CDL Training Program | Columbus, OH | 12 | $6,995 | $0 | 93% | 53% |
| Unique Services Logistics | Commercial Driver License Class A Program | Columbus, OH | 16 | $6,523 | $275 | not reported | not reported |
| Ohio Business College Truck Driving Academy | Truck Driver Trainee-GTIII | Columbus, OH | 16 | $5,500 | $0 | 91% | 79% |
| Fleet Parking | Columbus CDL Academy | Columbus, OH | 17 | $12,760 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Roadmaster Drivers School of Ohio Inc | Commercial Drivers License/ Heavy Truck | Columbus, OH | 19 | $7,695 | $0 | 84% | 66% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Ohio fees: commercial learner permit $32, skills test $50, class a license (4 years) $47 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Pataskala
A Ohio workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Ohio sites. Ohio terms · all carriers
Check a Pataskala school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 4 Pataskala providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 39 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 18,529 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Pataskala?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,995 to $12,760, median $6,759. With Ohio's permit and license, about $6,837 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Pataskala?
1 location is registered in Pataskala for Class A training, and 4 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Pataskala school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Pataskala
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Pataskala. All Ohio cities