Home / CDL schools / Ohio / Zanesville
CDL schools in Zanesville, Ohio
1 school in Zanesville is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Zanesville on Ohio's approved training list runs $2,569 to $5,069, with a $3,819 median across 2 programs. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Eastern Ohio earn a median $59,040 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Ohio training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Zanesville; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Ohio permit ($32) and CDL ($47). Medical exam extra.
Zanesville training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Eastern Ohio; 3,400 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Zanesville
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 10 active registrants in Zanesville: 10 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mid-East career and Technology centers 3643 Church Hill Rd | Theory · range · road | 2025-09-05 | $2,569 to $5,069 | Class B, Hazmat | 740-454-0103 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Ohio's training list.
What CDL school costs in Zanesville
2 programs in Zanesville posted tuition to Ohio's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 2 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mid-East Career and Technology Centers Adult Education | Truck Driver Training 80 hours | $2,569 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Mid-East Career and Technology Centers Adult Education | Truck Driver Training 160 Hours | $5,069 | $0 | 98% | 73% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Ohio fees: commercial learner permit $32, skills test $50, class a license (4 years) $47 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Zanesville
A Ohio workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Ohio sites. Ohio terms · all carriers
Check a Zanesville school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 2 Zanesville providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 54 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 25,138 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Zanesville?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,569 to $5,069, median $3,819. With Ohio's permit and license, about $3,897 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Zanesville?
1 location is registered in Zanesville for Class A training, and 1 is within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Zanesville school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Zanesville
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Zanesville. All Ohio cities