Home / CDL schools / Ohio / St Clairsville

CDL schools in St Clairsville, Ohio

1 school in St Clairsville is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of St Clairsville on Ohio's approved training list runs $4,699 to $6,500, with a $5,687 median across 3 programs. Truck drivers in the Wheeling, WV-OH area earn a median $57,590 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Ohio training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in St Clairsville; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$5,765

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Ohio permit ($32) and CDL ($47). Medical exam extra.

1

St Clairsville training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.

$57,590

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Wheeling, WV-OH area; 1,210 work there.

Every registered Class A school in St Clairsville

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 5 active registrants in St Clairsville: 5 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Belmont College Truck Driving Academy
68094 Hammond rd
Theory · range · road 2025-09-04 $5,687 Class B, Hazmat 740-699-3850

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Ohio's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of St Clairsville

SchoolCityMiles from St ClairsvilleRegistry updatedPosted tuition
West Virginia Northern Community CollegeWheeling, WV132024-01-12$4,699

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of St Clairsville's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in St Clairsville

3 programs nearest St Clairsville posted tuition to Ohio's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 3 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Belmont College Commercial Driver's License Class A (CDL) Saint Clairsville, OH 0 $5,687 $0 91% 88%
West Virginia Northern Community College CDL A Evening Wheeling, WV 15 $4,699 $0 not reported not reported
All State Career School Class A CDL Preparatory Program Elm Grove, WV 15 $6,500 $0 65% 88%

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Ohio fees: commercial learner permit $32, skills test $50, class a license (4 years) $47 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near St Clairsville

A Ohio workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Ohio sites. Ohio terms · all carriers

Check a St Clairsville school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 1 St Clairsville provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 17 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 4,926 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in St Clairsville?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,699 to $6,500, median $5,687. With Ohio's permit and license, about $5,765 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in St Clairsville?

1 location is registered in St Clairsville for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a St Clairsville school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near St Clairsville

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from St Clairsville. Also within 35 miles: New Martinsville, WV (1). All Ohio cities