Home / CDL schools / West Virginia / Weirton
CDL schools in Weirton, West Virginia
2 schools in Weirton are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Weirton on West Virginia's approved training list runs $4,699 to $6,980, with a $6,467 median across 12 programs. Truck drivers in the Weirton-Steubenville, WV-OH area earn a median $55,070 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · West Virginia training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Weirton; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because West Virginia's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Weirton.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Weirton-Steubenville, WV-OH area; 730 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Weirton
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in Weirton: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| West Virginia Northern Community College 150 Park Ave | Part of Class A | 2024-01-16 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus | 304-214-8912 |
| Bbr CDL Institute 4224 Freedom Way | Theory · range · road | 2022-05-05 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 740-461-8544 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on West Virginia's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Weirton
| School | City | Miles from Weirton | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Penn Commercial Business/Technical School | Washington, PA | 23 | 2022-01-06 | $6,795 |
| West Virginia Northern Community College | Wheeling, WV | 25 | 2024-01-12 | $4,699 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Weirton's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Weirton
4 programs in Weirton posted tuition to West Virginia's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 12 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Billy Big Rig CDL INSTITUTE LLC | Class A CDL Driver Refresher Training Program | $5,000 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Pittsburgh Institute of Aeronautics | 160 Hr. Truck Driver Training Course (CDL-A) | $5,595 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Billy Big Rig CDL INSTITUTE LLC | ELDT Class A CDL Driver Training (Part-Time Day Program) | $5,750 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Billy Big Rig CDL INSTITUTE LLC | ELDT Class A CDL Driver Training (Part-Time Evening/Weekend Program) | $6,750 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
West Virginia fees: skills test $100, class a license (5 years) $44 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Weirton
A West Virginia workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list West Virginia sites. West Virginia terms · all carriers
Check a Weirton school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Weirton. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 12 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 18,133 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Weirton?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,699 to $6,980, median $6,467. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Weirton?
2 locations are registered in Weirton for Class A training, and 4 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 2 have left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Weirton school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Weirton
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Weirton. All West Virginia cities