Home / CDL schools / Ohio / Oberlin
CDL schools in Oberlin, Ohio
1 school in Oberlin is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Oberlin on Ohio's approved training list runs $2,665 to $25,845, with a $6,860 median across 6 programs. Truck drivers in the Cleveland, OH area earn a median $58,970 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Ohio training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Oberlin; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Ohio permit ($32) and CDL ($47). Medical exam extra.
Oberlin training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Cleveland, OH area; 11,970 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Oberlin
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in Oberlin: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lorain County Adult Career Center 15181 State Route 58 | Theory · range · road | 2026-02-03 | not posted | Class A only | 440-774-1051 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Ohio's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Oberlin
| School | City | Miles from Oberlin | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Great Lakes Truck Driving School, Inc. | Columbia Station, OH | 13 | 2025-11-05 | $2,665 |
| LDG Truck Driving School | Avon, OH | 15 | 2025-07-15 | not posted |
| 160 Driving Academy - Cleveland | Medina, OH | 20 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| Ehove Truck Driving Academy | Milan, OH | 22 | 2025-10-09 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Oberlin's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Oberlin
6 programs nearest Oberlin posted tuition to Ohio's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 6 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Great Lakes Truck Driving School | CDL Refresher | Columbia Station, OH | 15 | $2,665 | $150 | 100% | not reported |
| Great Lakes Truck Driving School | Straight Truck / Bus Training Program (100 Clock Hours) | Columbia Station, OH | 15 | $4,545 | $150 | 92% | 72% |
| Great Lakes Truck Driving School | Premier Driver Development Program - Option 2 | Columbia Station, OH | 15 | $22,654 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Great Lakes Truck Driving School | CDL Skills Training Program | Columbia Station, OH | 15 | $6,645 | $150 | 90% | 64% |
| Great Lakes Truck Driving School | Premier Training Program | Columbia Station, OH | 15 | $25,845 | $150 | not reported | not reported |
| Hamrick School | Advanced Truck Driver Training | Medina, OH | 20 | $7,075 | $120 | 84% | 87% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Ohio fees: commercial learner permit $32, skills test $50, class a license (4 years) $47 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Oberlin
A Ohio workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Ohio sites. Ohio terms · all carriers
Check a Oberlin school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Oberlin provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 9 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 8,603 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Oberlin?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,665 to $25,845, median $6,860. With Ohio's permit and license, about $6,938 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Oberlin?
1 location is registered in Oberlin for Class A training, and 5 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Oberlin school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Oberlin
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Oberlin. All Ohio cities