Home / CDL schools / Ohio / Columbia Station
CDL schools in Columbia Station, Ohio
1 school in Columbia Station is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Columbia Station on Ohio's approved training list runs $1,895 to $25,845, with a $6,050 median across 9 programs. Truck drivers in the Cleveland, OH area earn a median $58,970 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Ohio training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Columbia Station; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Ohio permit ($32) and CDL ($47). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Columbia Station.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Cleveland, OH area; 11,970 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Columbia Station
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 9 active registrants in Columbia Station: 9 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Great Lakes Truck Driving School, Inc. 27740 Royalton Rd. | Theory · range · road | 2025-11-05 | $2,665 to $25,845 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 440-236-3436 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Ohio's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Columbia Station
| School | City | Miles from Columbia Station | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| LDG Truck Driving School | Avon, OH | 7 | 2025-07-15 | not posted |
| Lorain County Adult Career Center | Oberlin, OH | 13 | 2026-02-03 | not posted |
| 160 Driving Academy - Cleveland | Medina, OH | 15 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| Hamrick School | Medina, OH | 18 | 2022-02-21 | $7,075 |
| 160 Driving Academy | Cleveland, OH | 21 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Columbia Station's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Columbia Station
5 programs in Columbia Station posted tuition to Ohio's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 9 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Great Lakes Truck Driving School | CDL Refresher | $2,665 | $150 | 100% | not reported |
| Great Lakes Truck Driving School | Straight Truck / Bus Training Program (100 Clock Hours) | $4,545 | $150 | 92% | 72% |
| Great Lakes Truck Driving School | CDL Skills Training Program | $6,645 | $150 | 90% | 64% |
| Great Lakes Truck Driving School | Premier Driver Development Program - Option 2 | $22,654 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Great Lakes Truck Driving School | Premier Training Program | $25,845 | $150 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Ohio fees: commercial learner permit $32, skills test $50, class a license (4 years) $47 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Columbia Station
A Ohio workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Ohio sites. Ohio terms · all carriers
Check a Columbia Station school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Columbia Station. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 23 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Columbia Station?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,895 to $25,845, median $6,050. With Ohio's permit and license, about $6,128 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Columbia Station?
1 location is registered in Columbia Station for Class A training, and 6 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Columbia Station school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Columbia Station
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Columbia Station. All Ohio cities