Home / CDL schools / New Mexico / Kirtland
CDL schools in Kirtland, New Mexico
1 school in Kirtland is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Kirtland on New Mexico's approved training list runs $2,430 to $2,819, with a $2,624 median across 2 programs. Truck drivers in the Farmington, NM area earn a median $51,070 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · New Mexico training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Kirtland; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because New Mexico's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Kirtland training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Farmington, NM area; 960 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Kirtland
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Kirtland: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| San Juan College West Campus | Theory · range · road | 2026-01-06 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, Hazmat | not listed |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on New Mexico's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Kirtland
| School | City | Miles from Kirtland | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| San Juan College | Farmington, NM | 11 | 2024-01-17 | $2,430 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Kirtland's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Kirtland
2 programs nearest Kirtland posted tuition to New Mexico's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 2 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| San Juan College-North-C29 | CDLT 146 Class A Driving CDL License | Farmington, NM | 12 | $2,430 | $0 | 100% | 64% |
| San Juan College | San Juan College Commercial Driver's License Program | Farmington, CO | 12 | $2,819 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
New Mexico fees: class a license (4 years) $18 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Kirtland
A New Mexico workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list New Mexico sites. New Mexico terms · all carriers
Check a Kirtland school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Kirtland provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 2 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 572 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Kirtland?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,430 to $2,819, median $2,624. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Kirtland?
1 location is registered in Kirtland for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Kirtland school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Kirtland
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Kirtland. All New Mexico cities