Home / CDL schools / New Mexico / Albuquerque

CDL schools in Albuquerque, New Mexico

5 schools in Albuquerque are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Albuquerque on New Mexico's approved training list runs $3,080 to $5,995, with a $5,295 median across 7 programs. Truck drivers in the Albuquerque, NM area earn a median $55,840 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · New Mexico training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

5

Class A schools open to the public in Albuquerque; 5 teach theory, range and road.

$5,295

Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because New Mexico's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.

2

Albuquerque training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.

$55,840

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Albuquerque, NM area; 4,210 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Albuquerque

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 27 active registrants in Albuquerque: 27 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Sage Truck Driving Schools -ABQ
885 Sunset Rd SW, Space 2
Theory · range · road 2026-09-24 $3,080 to $5,295 Class B 505-835-7140
Commercial Driving Academy LLC
301 Airport Dr NW
Theory · range · road 2026-09-22 not posted Class B 844-477-8868
160 Driving Academy (2 sites)
3200 Coors Blvd NW, Suite G
Theory · range · road 2026-09-18 $5,995 Class B, Hazmat not listed
Jb cdl training school llc
5557 Los Picaros Rd
Theory · range · road 2023-12-13 $4,600 Class B, Passenger, Hazmat 505-737-8199
Abq CDL
5600 Eagle Rock NE
Theory · range · road 2022-07-22 not posted Class B, Passenger, Hazmat 505-224-4961

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on New Mexico's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Albuquerque

SchoolCityMiles from AlbuquerqueRegistry updatedPosted tuition
CDL Rapido INC. El PasoFabens, TX12026-01-16not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Albuquerque's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Albuquerque

7 programs in Albuquerque posted tuition to New Mexico's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 7 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
SAGE Truck Driving Schools Tractor Trailer Driver Program, Refresher (TTD40) $3,080 $25 not reported not reported
JB CDL Training School LLC Commercial drivers license CDL Class A $4,600 $0 not reported not reported
Central New Mexico Community College -Central-C01 Commercial Driver's License (CDL) non-credit Class A- CNMI $5,000 $0 98% 49%
SAGE Truck Driving Schools Tractor Trailer Driver, Basic (TTD150) $5,295 $114 not reported not reported
ABQ Truck Driving School CDL - Entry Level Driver Training, Class A $5,495 $0 96% not reported
Phoenix Truck Driving School CDL Training Program $5,965 $30 81% 66%
160 Driving Academy Class A CDL Program $5,995 $150 77% 43%

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

New Mexico fees: class a license (4 years) $18 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Albuquerque

A New Mexico workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list New Mexico sites. New Mexico terms · all carriers

Check a Albuquerque school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 2 Albuquerque providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 536 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 556,588 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Albuquerque?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,080 to $5,995, median $5,295. Fees and the medical exam are extra.

How many CDL schools are in Albuquerque?

5 locations are registered in Albuquerque for Class A training, and 6 are within 25 miles of the city. 3 updated their registry record in 2026, and 2 have left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Albuquerque school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Albuquerque

No other city with a page is within 35 miles.

Also within 35 miles: Fabens, TX (1). All New Mexico cities