Home / CDL schools / New Mexico / Farmington
CDL schools in Farmington, New Mexico
1 school in Farmington is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Farmington on New Mexico's approved training list runs $2,430 to $2,819, with a $2,624 median across 2 programs. Truck drivers in the Farmington, NM area earn a median $51,070 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · New Mexico training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Farmington; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because New Mexico's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Farmington training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Farmington, NM area; 960 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Farmington
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 8 active registrants in Farmington: 8 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| San Juan College (2 sites) 800 S. Hutton | Theory · range · road | 2024-01-17 | $2,430 to $2,819 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 505-566-3011 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on New Mexico's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Farmington
| School | City | Miles from Farmington | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| San Juan College West Campus | Kirtland, NM | 11 | 2026-01-06 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Farmington's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Farmington
2 programs nearest Farmington posted tuition to New Mexico's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 2 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| San Juan College-North-C29 | CDLT 146 Class A Driving CDL License | Farmington, NM | 0 | $2,430 | $0 | 100% | 64% |
| San Juan College | San Juan College Commercial Driver's License Program | Farmington, CO | 4 | $2,819 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
New Mexico fees: class a license (4 years) $18 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Farmington
A New Mexico workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list New Mexico sites. New Mexico terms · all carriers
Check a Farmington school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 3 Farmington providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 107 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 46,055 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Farmington?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,430 to $2,819, median $2,624. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Farmington?
1 location is registered in Farmington for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Farmington school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Farmington
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Farmington. All New Mexico cities