Home / CDL schools / New Mexico / Gallup

CDL schools in Gallup, New Mexico

1 school in Gallup is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Gallup on New Mexico's approved training list runs $1,200 to $4,600, with a $3,900 median across 3 programs. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Northern New Mexico earn a median $49,400 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · New Mexico training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Gallup; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$3,900

Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because New Mexico's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Gallup.

$49,400

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Northern New Mexico; 470 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Gallup

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in Gallup: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Gallup CDL Training
Theory · range · road 2022-02-25 $3,900 Class B, Passenger, Hazmat not listed

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on New Mexico's training list.

What CDL school costs in Gallup

3 programs in Gallup posted tuition to New Mexico's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 3 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Native Nations CDL Training CDL - Commercial Driver Refresher Training $1,200 $0 not reported not reported
Gallup CDL Training CDL Training Class A $3,900 $62 82% 53%
Native Nations CDL Training CDL - Commercial Class A - Truck Driver Training $4,600 $0 94% 100%

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

New Mexico fees: class a license (4 years) $18 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Gallup

A New Mexico workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list New Mexico sites. New Mexico terms · all carriers

Check a Gallup school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Gallup. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 33 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 19,969 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Gallup?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,200 to $4,600, median $3,900. Fees and the medical exam are extra.

How many CDL schools are in Gallup?

1 location is registered in Gallup for Class A training, and 1 is within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Gallup school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Gallup

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Gallup. All New Mexico cities