Home / CDL schools / North Carolina / Murphy
CDL schools in Murphy, North Carolina
1 school in Murphy is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. The one program within 25 miles of Murphy on North Carolina's approved training list posts $2,810 tuition. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Western North Carolina earn a median $49,460 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · North Carolina training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Murphy; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the North Carolina permit ($26) and CDL ($26). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Murphy.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Western North Carolina; 3,840 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Murphy
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in Murphy: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tri-County Community College 21 Campus Circle | Theory · range · road | 2025-02-03 | $2,810 | Class B, Passenger | 828-835-4304 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on North Carolina's training list.
What CDL school costs in Murphy
1 program nearest Murphy posted tuition to North Carolina's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers the one program within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tri-County Community College | Commercial Driver's License Class A | Murphy, NC | 0 | $2,810 | $2,000 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
North Carolina fees: commercial learner permit $26, class a license $26 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Murphy
A North Carolina workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list North Carolina sites. North Carolina terms · all carriers
Check a Murphy school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Murphy. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 30 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 1,808 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Murphy?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,810, median $2,810. With North Carolina's permit and license, about $2,861 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Murphy?
1 location is registered in Murphy for Class A training, and 1 is within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Murphy school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Murphy
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Murphy. All North Carolina cities