Home / CDL schools / Georgia / Gainesville
CDL schools in Gainesville, Georgia
1 school in Gainesville is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Gainesville on Georgia's approved training list runs $1,101 to $4,995, with a $3,126 median across 4 programs. Truck drivers in the Gainesville, GA area earn a median $56,770 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Georgia training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Gainesville; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Georgia permit ($10) and CDL ($32). Medical exam extra.
Gainesville training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Gainesville, GA area; 2,170 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Gainesville
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 6 active registrants in Gainesville: 6 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lanier Technical College 2535 Lanier Tech Dr | Theory · range · road | 2022-09-14 | $1,751 | Class B | 770-533-7000 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Georgia's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Gainesville
| School | City | Miles from Gainesville | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Daly's Truck Driving School | Buford, GA | 19 | 2022-04-29 | $4,995 |
| 160 Driving Academy | Commerce, GA | 19 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| I-85 Driving Academy LLC | Commerce, GA | 22 | 2024-12-12 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Gainesville's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Gainesville
4 programs nearest Gainesville posted tuition to Georgia's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 4 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lanier Technical College | Commercial Driving Class A --CT61 Certificate | Gainesville, GA | 0 | $1,751 | $265 | 92% | not reported |
| Daly's Truck Driving School, INC. | Commercial Drivers License Training | Buford, GA | 19 | $4,995 | $339 | 96% | 73% |
| 3 Rivers Trucking School | CDL Training Program | Commerce, GA | 20 | $4,500 | $0 | 89% | not reported |
| North Georgia Technical College | Commercial Truck Driving Certificate--CT61 | Clarkesville, GA | 24 | $1,101 | $320 | 84% | 84% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Georgia fees: commercial learner permit $10, skills test $50, class a license (8 years) $32 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Gainesville
A Georgia workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Georgia sites. Georgia terms · all carriers
Check a Gainesville school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 7 Gainesville providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 172 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 49,221 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Gainesville?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,101 to $4,995, median $3,126. With Georgia's permit and license, about $3,168 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Gainesville?
1 location is registered in Gainesville for Class A training, and 4 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Gainesville school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Gainesville
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Gainesville. All Georgia cities