Home / CDL schools / Georgia / Commerce

CDL schools in Commerce, Georgia

2 schools in Commerce are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Commerce on Georgia's approved training list runs $1,130 to $4,500, with a $1,751 median across 3 programs. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of North Georgia earn a median $56,670 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Georgia training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

2

Class A schools open to the public in Commerce; 2 teach theory, range and road.

$1,793

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Georgia permit ($10) and CDL ($32). Medical exam extra.

1

Commerce training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.

$56,670

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of North Georgia; 3,470 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Commerce

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Commerce: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
160 Driving Academy (2 sites)
250 Banks Crossing Drive
Theory · range · road 2026-09-18 not posted Hazmat not listed
I-85 Driving Academy LLC
212 Allen Rd
Theory · range · road 2024-12-12 not posted Class A only 678-444-2187

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Georgia's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Commerce

SchoolCityMiles from CommerceRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Lanier Technical CollegeGainesville, GA212022-09-14$1,751

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Commerce's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Commerce

3 programs nearest Commerce posted tuition to Georgia's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 3 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
3 Rivers Trucking School CDL Training Program Commerce, GA 0 $4,500 $0 89% not reported
Athens Technical College Commercial Truck Driving Tcc--Ct61 Athens, GA 16 $1,130 $308 91% 81%
Lanier Technical College Commercial Driving Class A --CT61 Certificate Gainesville, GA 19 $1,751 $265 92% not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Georgia fees: commercial learner permit $10, skills test $50, class a license (8 years) $32 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Commerce

A Georgia workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Georgia sites. Georgia terms · all carriers

Check a Commerce school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 1 Commerce provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 44 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 9,303 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Commerce?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,130 to $4,500, median $1,751. With Georgia's permit and license, about $1,793 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Commerce?

2 locations are registered in Commerce for Class A training, and 3 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Commerce school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Commerce

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Commerce. All Georgia cities