Home / CDL schools / Mississippi / Tupelo
CDL schools in Tupelo, Mississippi
3 schools in Tupelo are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Tupelo on Mississippi's approved training list runs $2,790 to $5,985, with a $4,388 median across 2 programs. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Upper East Mississippi earn a median $55,700 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Mississippi training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Tupelo; 3 teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Mississippi permit ($32) and CDL ($25). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Tupelo.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Upper East Mississippi; 4,360 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Tupelo
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 9 active registrants in Tupelo: 7 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 2 tick "open to the public" but are not schools that take students: 1 school district or public school program and 1 employer or carrier training their own drivers.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Truck Driver Institute, Inc. 341 East Franklin Street | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-23 | $2,790 to $5,985 | Class A only | 662-841-2023 |
| CDL Guy | Theory · range · road | 2026-06-11 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 662-871-8600 |
| Itawamba Community College 2176 South Eason Blvd. | Theory · range · road | 2025-03-03 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, Hazmat | 662-407-1569 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Mississippi's training list.
What CDL school costs in Tupelo
2 programs in Tupelo posted tuition to Mississippi's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 2 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Itawamba Community College - Tupelo | Truck Driver | $2,790 | $100 | not reported | not reported |
| Truck Driver Institute Inc. | Truck Driver | $5,985 | $10 | 89% | 73% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Mississippi fees: commercial learner permit $32, class a license (5 years) $25 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Tupelo
A Mississippi workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Mississippi sites. Mississippi terms · all carriers
Check a Tupelo school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Tupelo. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 81 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 38,087 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Tupelo?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,790 to $5,985, median $4,388. With Mississippi's permit and license, about $4,445 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Tupelo?
3 locations are registered in Tupelo for Class A training, and 3 are within 25 miles of the city. 2 updated their registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Tupelo school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Tupelo
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Tupelo. All Mississippi cities