Home / CDL schools / Mississippi / Ridgeland

CDL schools in Ridgeland, Mississippi

1 school in Ridgeland is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Ridgeland on Mississippi's approved training list runs $2,500 to $7,495, with a $4,864 median across 9 programs. Truck drivers in the Jackson, MS area earn a median $58,100 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Mississippi training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Ridgeland; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$4,921

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Mississippi permit ($32) and CDL ($25). Medical exam extra.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Ridgeland.

$58,100

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Jackson, MS area; 6,590 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Ridgeland

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in Ridgeland: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Ridgeland - Holmes Community College
150 College Dr
Theory · range · road 2026-05-14 not posted Class A only 662-290-0808

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Mississippi's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Ridgeland

SchoolCityMiles from RidgelandRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Delta Technical College - Ridgeland, MSJackson, MS32026-01-06not posted
Access Training INC.Jackson, MS52022-04-25$3,400
Sincere Training AcadmeyJackson, MS92026-01-09not posted
Goal Line CDL Training LLCPearl, MS112025-12-16not posted
Roadmaster Drivers School (JMS)Jackson, MS122025-12-18$7,495
KLLM Driving Academy, Inc. (Mississippi)Richland, MS122022-08-11not posted
S Woods Training AcademyJackson, MS152026-02-12not posted
Impact TrainingJackson, MS152023-12-18not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Ridgeland's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Ridgeland

2 programs in Ridgeland posted tuition to Mississippi's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 9 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Delta Technical College CDL Training $4,864 $25 96% 51%
160 Driving Academy CDL Training $4,995 $0 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Mississippi fees: commercial learner permit $32, class a license (5 years) $25 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Ridgeland

A Mississippi workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Mississippi sites. Mississippi terms · all carriers

Check a Ridgeland school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Ridgeland. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 67 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 24,750 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Ridgeland?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,500 to $7,495, median $4,864. With Mississippi's permit and license, about $4,921 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Ridgeland?

1 location is registered in Ridgeland for Class A training, and 11 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Ridgeland school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Ridgeland

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Ridgeland. All Mississippi cities